Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
502 classificações
142 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Malgorzata

Aug 09, 2017

Great course!

por Shivani B

Aug 20, 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

por Mohammad A

Dec 26, 2017

Great For Begineer

por Angela C

Aug 20, 2017

This was a challenge as a beginner web developer.

por Janelle T

Nov 29, 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por oswaldo m

Sep 12, 2017

it is great

por ALVARO F S

Jul 09, 2017

Un curso genial para empezar a utilizar html, css y javascript

por Manvi T

May 28, 2018

This course provides with all the basics of web development and is a great help.

por Christopher J P

Aug 20, 2018

I started this course knowing absolutley nothing about designing web pages. Now I know enough HTML, CSS and JavaScript to probably freelance small simple jobs. The learning style is a bit frustrating of trying to copy the code off of the teacher's computer, but overall the course is well worth it. It was an intro course and I feel like I got my money's worth.

por Duguma Y

Aug 21, 2018

This course is well presented. It was interesting and inspiring. At some stages the topics presented were a bit too basic but good in overall. I loved this course.

por Saurabh J

Jul 24, 2018

Thanks for the best knowledge giving me😊

por Deepak K

Apr 21, 2019

It is an excellent course.

por María V B R

May 29, 2019

Muy enfocado a lo práctico y bien dirigido

por Fin

May 14, 2019

very good course!

por Soufiane B

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your time and work!

por RAJESH C

Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for helping me alot

por GAUTAM B

Jun 23, 2019

If you want learn the front-end part from basic then it's a better way for you.

por RAGHVENDRA M

Jun 11, 2019

good

por Joylene H D

Jul 10, 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

por Ayaan R B

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

por Abhishek D

Aug 14, 2019

The course was very well defined and gave an overview of most web technologies which are being used in industry also helped get an insight at web scraping .

por Yaser H

Aug 16, 2019

A very good foundation to get you started on web development

por Ashvin S

Aug 18, 2019

Best Course I have ever seen.

por Hamid O

Sep 03, 2019

good course as a start point for beginner

por karthik

Sep 06, 2019

Awesome teaching ,this course changed me a lot, thank you .