Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
504 classificações
143 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Mohammad A

Dec 26, 2017

Great For Begineer

por Angela C

Aug 20, 2017

This was a challenge as a beginner web developer.

por Janelle T

Nov 29, 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por oswaldo m

Sep 12, 2017

it is great

por ALVARO F S

Jul 09, 2017

Un curso genial para empezar a utilizar html, css y javascript

por Manvi T

May 28, 2018

This course provides with all the basics of web development and is a great help.

por soundharya

Dec 23, 2016

Good course for beginners.

por Anzal K

Mar 05, 2018

worth the time

por mahmoud m

Feb 14, 2017

this is a very good course

por AHMED M G

Feb 06, 2017

very good

por Mohamed S E

May 13, 2017

amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing

por Sejan R C

Feb 17, 2018

I love this course

por Anis K

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Helps build confidence if you don't have the basic knowledge

por Achintya V

Oct 08, 2017

very helpful course !

por Manuel A

Mar 25, 2017

Buen curso en que te explica lo que es la web , su alojamiento y su uso

por Ulrich W

Oct 17, 2016

A bit too much JavaScript, but even that part was well done! I hope there will be another course with server-side scripting as well, at least for beginners :-)

por babsy

Jul 27, 2017

It was really useful.

por Amrit K

Mar 23, 2017

great course!

por Muthupriya S

Mar 21, 2017

Good materials to start with web development

por Juan M

Apr 30, 2018

Great course, it is really easy to learn with Daniel Randall and the suggested resources. I think the course is very complete, I have achieved a very good understanding of the basics of web development now and my learning path is much clearer. It was very motivating, very exciting and I had fun throughout the lessons and assignments. Thanks again to Daniel and Coursera for making this type of education available to everyone.

Juan Marino

por Germán A F G

Jan 09, 2017

Muy eficiente y conciso excelentemente presentado y personal experto

por Ayl D

Feb 28, 2017

Great course for beginners to get the basics of Web Development, HTML, CSS and Javascript.

por Elena F H

Jul 08, 2017

Great introduction to web development. I feel confident in going forward and learning more!

por Paris C T

Jan 22, 2017

Even though I haven't been able to purchase the course (yet!), I am very glad that I decided to take this anyway~ It's like an into course for dummies! Except without making you feel dumb~ Lol.

por Brian T

Mar 22, 2017

This is a great introductory course. It focuses on client-side development and teaches you HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Web-hosting and domain name servers are also explained to give students an idea where websites actually are located and how to find them. After completing the course you will be able to design your own interactive web page, and even make it accessible on the world wide web if you desire. Definitely take this course if you are interested in learning the basics of web development.