Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
2,202 classificações
621 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 616 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Deeksha M

Jul 14, 2020

A Great Experience to learn HTML,CSS and Javascript. In this 6 week we got to learn lot of things and i enjoyed a lot while making my Assignments and Project. Thanks to Coursera and Daniel Randall sir for giving me this opportunity.

por Janelle T

Nov 29, 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

por Mohammed H T

Feb 01, 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.

por Amit P

Sep 18, 2020

It's interesting to learn new things. It is the first course in this series, I enjoyed a lot while learning web-development. Good content and delivery. Excellent for the beginners. Thank you for this excellent course

por Sujain K

Jul 05, 2020

This is my good luck to learn this course from Daniel sir . I am the new comer in this site and my first course is web development . I am very thankful to Daniel sir to give his complete dedication in this course .

por Woomme M

Oct 08, 2019

The course offered me the baisc idea of html,css and javascript in the best way possible which will help me in my future of learning web development in a better way.Thank u coursera for such a great initiation..

por Joylene H D

Jul 10, 2019

Best course for beginners. A few weeks back, I wouldn't have thought I would like coding at all. But this course made me love it while learning it. Best suited pace for beginners. Thank you for this course!!

por Suman G

Jun 27, 2020

A perfect course with a great teacher. Each lesson was laid out with great detail. Moreover, each exercise after each lesson made my concepts clearer following with the assignment each week.

por PARTH S

May 25, 2020

I have learnt a new thing.

But this course has made me think analytically.

Now I'm sure that I'll definitely join Army/Navy /Air Force one day.

Godspede

To

The

Instructor

Mr Dan Randall

Kudos

por Elena M

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you so much for an amazing course, it made me fall in love with the web development. Fantastic study materials, an amazing teacher and a great organization of the course. Thank you!

por PAN Y C

Aug 27, 2020

Thank you all for providing me with this opportunity. Especially to my sponsor Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation Sdn Bhd, Coursera, Dan Randall and the UC Davis Online Education Team.

por TONALI M J R

May 11, 2020

It was a great course, it goes from the simplest to the most complicated and gives you tools so you can consult or learn more on your own, anyone could take it, you just need to learn !!

por ANASUYA D

May 03, 2020

This course was fabulous. I got to learn many more interesting things during this course . This is a very good primary course to learn web development. Good Luck to the future learner :)

por Hifza S

Aug 20, 2020

This course is very useful and informative. The best thing in this course, and generally about coursera is that it provides you with opportunity to ask questions from our classmates.

por Joshua

Mar 22, 2017

Great course for beginners

This is a good course for people that have no experience in web development or for people that have done web development and want to refresh their memory.

por MD. D A C

Aug 11, 2020

i have learned so much from this course. now i know about HTML, Css, Javascript. this course helped me a lot to understand and inspired me a lot to do more. thanks for everything.

por Emmanuel K N

Aug 27, 2020

Very good and interesting, good fundamentals for a new web developer or designer. I recommend this course to the newbies in web development or designing. Good lecturing as well.

por Lidia A P E

Aug 10, 2020

Este curso es genial, no tenía idea de nada al principio y me siento muy satisfecha con los resultados!,simple de entender te guía paso a paso la mejor desición que he tomado!

por Kanjarla A

Jul 28, 2020

I sincerely thanks to the instructor he explained in a very clarity way

I hope he provides more useful information to students with his knowledge

Thank you sir

May god bless you

por Ana I L

Apr 08, 2020

It's a great course to start the contact with the web development world. Something I really appreciate was all the extra information in the reading sections. Thank you Dave!

por Lukman E A

Feb 14, 2019

This course really help me to know more about web development, especially for newbie like me in web development. The material was easy to understand and really practicable.

por Николюк Е В

Apr 13, 2019

Nice course! It will show to those who are not familiar at all with web development that this is not so hard actually and any interested person can afford this. Thank you!

por LaTia B

Jul 27, 2020

It was extremely challenging, but really worth it by the end of the day once you get the hang of it. Remember to stay focus, remain consistent, and please don't give up!

por Rathmalgodage J U S

Jul 22, 2020

This course actually helping people who are willing to word as a web developer. And also anyone to learn about web development. Lecturer is very good. Highly recommend.

por Mansi

Aug 05, 2020

Its's a very good ,informative course . The videos are short so easy to watch in your free time ,even the resource materials linked to the course was very helpful.