Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,078 classificações
856 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB
18 de Jul de 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1 de Mai de 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 856 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por shashank s s

31 de Jan de 2018

good course to learn basics of web development . If you are just beginner then don't worry it doesn't require great coding skills.

por Aarav K

30 de Ago de 2020

Great course I think Daniel Randall is an excellent teacher and if you want to learn web development this is the course for you.

por Aswin R

30 de Set de 2020

I'm pretty confident that I can create a website of my own with the desired designs from the knowledge I've acquired from here.

por Noelia E N M L

28 de Set de 2020

I loved this course! The professor is the best I I learnt a lot! It's a shame there are no more courses with this professor...

por ADITI

17 de Ago de 2020

It was really amazing.I loved doing all the assignments.It helped me a lot and also developed my interest more in this course.

por Sobia S

20 de Dez de 2018

instructor ,course content ,method of teaching and helping material or links every thing was outstanding

wish you best of luck

por Lilian U

1 de Dez de 2020

This course has been very insightful and helpful. I now have better chances for higher pay and more interesting job offers.

por Hemi B

17 de Jul de 2020

It is an amazing course with best tutor present for you to teach. I was really satisfied with this course and its contents.

por Juan D D J

3 de Set de 2020

Aprendí mucho a estructurar bien una web en código html y css, me ayudo mucho el dar interacción con javascript excelente!

por Ms. M T

22 de Jun de 2020

This is the perfect course for absolute beginners. I loved the way the professor taught and made things easy and precise.

por Rajat T

30 de Jul de 2020

It was my first ever course on web development and they teach everyone from 0 level that's really great for the beginners

por SAI V

22 de Jul de 2020

This was a great course. The instructor was amazing. The course was short yet informative and had all the basics covered.

por Rosemond N T

3 de Mar de 2021

It is a wonderfully structured course to help you understand very well the content being taught with a lot of examples.

por JNANA P J

24 de Ago de 2020

Thanks Coursera for providing this wonderful course. I gained a lot of knowledge through assignments and final project!

por Aditi S

13 de Fev de 2020

Awesome course structure and all the teaching faculties are excellent. I have enjoyed a lot and it is very interesting.

por P K K

3 de Dez de 2020

this is amazing course for learner and I am very lucky that I am got this opportunities..... and thank you so much sir

por Marcelo E D C

28 de Out de 2018

It's a good course, provides me broad fundamentals of web development opening my way to further studies on the field.

por MUHAMMAD S

26 de Set de 2017

Awesome course, I had no idea about web development and this course has provided me solid base on how websites work.

por Mouad E

13 de Dez de 2019

great course with gold information I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more about web development.

por K N

3 de Jan de 2019

This course is very much useful to learn the basics of HTML,CSS and javaScript.

I'm glad to accomplish this course.

por Bikash S

29 de Mai de 2017

This course is easy to learn. It is great for beginner to start their web development career through this course.

por Timothy M

18 de Jul de 2020

Was a great introduction to the basics of front-end website building. Mostly an HTML class with some JavaScript.

por M A p

6 de Jun de 2020

its very interesting to learn and most useful. thanks to the beginners, very easily to understand thanking you.

por Jai k S

15 de Fev de 2020

This course helped me a lot in understanding the web development concepts and made me eager to learn even more.

por Siva H S

23 de Jul de 2020

Very good course . Assignments was very engaging and useful. Overall, the course is good, It was very helpful.