Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
510 classificações
147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development

por Vikas K G

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.

It helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.

I like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

por karthik

Sep 06, 2019

Awesome teaching ,this course changed me a lot, thank you .

por Divyansh P

Sep 17, 2019

great course

por Shantanu S P

Sep 17, 2019

It is very useful course to study,and it helps me a lot to gain the knowledge.

por anshuman p

Oct 08, 2018

nice but very slow

por Folarin M O

Oct 26, 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

por Cherret

Feb 27, 2017

Good introduction, but too few concrete examples.

por Yarkos V

Oct 06, 2017

Muy bien explicado, y ayuda mucho la documentación adicional para leer o ver. Sería recomendable dar más tarea obligatoria para practicar los conceptos impartidos a fin de detectar debilidades en el aprendizaje y despejar dudas. Gracias por este curso y la claridad del mismo.

por sangeeta

Jul 04, 2018

This course is really helpful for the beginners.

por Pablo P

Nov 09, 2017

Great introductory course. It's designed for those who want to start creating web pages. Good examples, great teacher.

por Angel O L C

Apr 11, 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

por sanjib k

Nov 02, 2017

It's good for the Beginners who hardly has some idea about web development but not enough for the experienced one or who has at least basic knowledge of all these.

por HImanshu n

May 22, 2017

the course helped me a lot in understanding the topic.

this course is a good start, if you want to become a web developer.

por Щуцкий М А

Jul 09, 2017

It was interesting and useful.

por Muhammad K

Jan 23, 2017

Good course, comprehensively covering key concepts involved in Web development. Although It does not touch server side development, but provides foundation to pursue advanced courses in web development and design. Thanks Coursera.

por Sara C Á

Sep 04, 2017

It is a great course to start learning the basics of web development!

por tarun s

May 28, 2017

it is very good for starting knowledge in the field of web development. But for be a specialization in this field , specialization course will be good and it will be waste of time to apply for it than for specialization course.It will be helpful to understand things in next course after doing this course. in this course given references are very helpful. and the teaching method is also nice.

por Jayanthi R

Sep 30, 2017

Very good explanation of the basic concepts

por Meaghan F

Jan 10, 2017

I did learn a bit of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and plan on learning more on my own. I enjoyed the course overall but felt like it should have been longer and more introductory for those of us who knew nothing about programing concepts.

por Angélica A G

Sep 26, 2017

i like this course , but I prefer that the practice were part of the calification. and not only optional .

thanks

por Shelly A

Dec 09, 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

por Yeo, D

Oct 18, 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

por Arda B

Jun 13, 2017

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

por Sugandha A

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very good course for the beginners in web development. It gives good examples and is quite easy to walk along with the pace of the course. exercises at the end are quite meaningful to access what we have learned. I also like that way the course is structured.

por Chesay C

Jan 24, 2017

Enjoyed the Foundation of Web Development. For the next iteration of the course I would suggestion going over in more detail how HTML and JavaScript should be linked with using JavaScript validation. This was something many learners struggled with and the provided resources missed some key things beginners would struggle to grasp.