Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,343 classificações
419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Melhores avaliações

MC

14 de mar de 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

6 de jan de 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 417 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

por Sathvik

27 de jun de 2020

The course is really good...so much so that I got emotional when I knew this was my last video with the University of Alberta

por omnaren v

28 de jun de 2020

I loved this course ,it was really interesting it expanded my career options greatly and Mr.Scott Persons is a great teacher

por Rohit P

8 de jun de 2020

Super insightful and very well balanced between the practicalities and the entire story that lead to the evolution of birds!

por Dave J

2 de jan de 2017

there is a lot I had to unlearn from PBS about Avian evolution. now I am hooked on their courses on dinosaurs and evolution.

por Caedan H

26 de fev de 2016

Very fun and exciting! It teaches you how the Theropods can be traced into the first birds in a really cool interactive way.

por Lila K W

24 de dez de 2021

I completed the course and enjoyed it but did not get my certificate. The link provided did not lead to the certificate :(

por Sylvia H

20 de jul de 2017

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

por sarfraz k

29 de jul de 2020

very interesting and highly insightful course about the origin of birds. Very well explained. Bravo to both the lecturers!

por Freddie

24 de jul de 2017

I had so much fun with yet another of the UofAs courses. I will forever look at our chickens and pet budgies differently.

por Zandra P

22 de mar de 2021

Highly recommend any of their courses on Paleontology they are very informative with an easy to understand teaching style

por Karen M

7 de set de 2020

I did this course with my 8 year old son and he did the assignments and I read the course readings to him. Great course!

por Billy L S

3 de ago de 2021

This course is absolutely spectacular! A lot of it is very challenging, and that is just what I need! Thank you so much!

por Sonka

30 de ago de 2020

el curso es completo aunque hay cosas que han cambiado por investigación pero se entiende la antiguedad de los videos

por Annesha K G

15 de mar de 2017

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

por Donald J M

1 de mai de 2016

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

por Sarai P

27 de mar de 2020

me gusto aprender con la Universidad de Alberta y espero que me den nuevas oportunidades para cursar otros programas

por Rachel K W

16 de abr de 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

por M S M

11 de ago de 2020

a very great course, easy to follow and understand and gives many insights on Birds and its evolutionary lives

por Ruben R

12 de mai de 2022

Me encantó y muy feliz. comencé un trabajo donde debo saber de aves y este curso me llego como anillo al dedo

por Richie H

31 de ago de 2021

I love to learn the topics relate Dinosaurs, thank all scientists who did all hard work to let us learn here.

por Monica O C

20 de fev de 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

por Humberto C C

1 de fev de 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

por John N L B

17 de mai de 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

por Ross W

3 de jul de 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

por Liza v G

21 de set de 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands