Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,342 classificações
419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Melhores avaliações

MC

14 de mar de 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

6 de jan de 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 417 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

por Yves S

9 de jul de 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

por David W H

3 de jun de 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

por gewponos@hotmail.com

25 de dez de 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

por Héctor R R M

2 de jun de 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

por Arlene H

4 de mai de 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

por Konrad B

24 de jan de 2022

Great insight into basic evolutionary development of birds and general knowledge of dinosaur groups.

por Euan C B

25 de abr de 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

por Bonnie L C

21 de fev de 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

por FLORENCIA V C

19 de dez de 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

por Mitchell D

15 de set de 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

por Manuel J L M

2 de jun de 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

por Paul T

12 de mar de 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

por Barbara H

18 de out de 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.

por Erin S

16 de mai de 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

por Roberto P

13 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

por Mw S

28 de jul de 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

por Matas

28 de nov de 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

por grace l

21 de mar de 2022

A very professional course for anyone that likes the monstrous or wonderful prehistoric life!

por Arvanitakis F

18 de dez de 2020

Excellent course for the non professional paleontologist like myself.

Learned a lot.

Thank you!

por Mitchell G

15 de abr de 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

por Nicole R

8 de jun de 2021

wonderful opportunity to do a course i have really enjoyed and respectful tribute to birds

por Ricardo A G D

20 de ago de 2020

Muchas gracias. Es un excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fundamentado. Les deseo éxitos,

por Archie G

13 de ago de 2017

This is an amazing couse and you learn some much about theropods, birds and the volution of

por Vilde Y F

2 de mar de 2021

Loved it! I had a lot of fun, and learned many new things. Recommend to anyone interested.