Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
stars
767 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Melhores avaliações

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

por Sylvia H

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful as it is very difficult to learn Dinosaur (for adults) in a systematic way, especially from evolution aspects.

por Freddie

Jul 24, 2017

I had so much fun with yet another of the UofAs courses. I will forever look at our chickens and pet budgies differently.

por Annesha K G

Mar 15, 2017

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

por Donald J M

May 01, 2016

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

por Rachel K W

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

por Monica O C

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

por Humberto C C

Feb 01, 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

por John N L B

May 18, 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

por Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

por Yves S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

por Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

por Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

por Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

por Bonnie L C

Feb 22, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

por Manuel J L M

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

por Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

por Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

por Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

por Mitchell G

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

por Archie G

Aug 13, 2017

This is an amazing couse and you learn some much about theropods, birds and the volution of

por Newton W

Oct 02, 2019

Fantastic course and so informative. I thoroughly recommend this for dinosaur enthusiasts!

por Brunet P

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely course, look forward to continue learning at 73 plus.

por Talyan W

Dec 08, 2019

THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD COURSE I had so much fun taking notes and doing this course <333

por Heidi H C

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent. I loved this course. Good resource materials and great demonstrations.

por Mandy J W

Jul 25, 2019

The quality of this course is excellent and I totally enjoyed myself in taking it.