Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
1,229 classificações
320 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Raghvendra P S

Apr 22, 2018

This course is very well designed introduction course and covers all the basics.

por Sasa K

Aug 31, 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.

por Rob P

Jan 04, 2018

Good, basic-level overview of Six Sigma and Lean. Thanks!

por Adnan I K

Jan 21, 2018

Quiz were easy could have been a bit more difficult.

por Md. S M

May 20, 2018

the course materials are good. :)

por Deny K S

Sep 10, 2017

good

por Clint g

Jan 12, 2018

informative and easy to compre

por Daniela G A

Mar 01, 2018

Buen curso, me ayudo a refrescar contenidos que van quedando guardados por no uso.

por Josef M J A

Jul 09, 2018

I like the way it was organized. I am learning a lot.

por brian c

Apr 24, 2018

Good information already showing in my day to day work activities.

por Isaac S I W

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really good and well focused. It gave me a very good overview of the six sigma principles.

por Carlos M

Feb 11, 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

por Adolfo V S

Aug 11, 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

por Robert M

Dec 05, 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

por Carlos N

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent content.

The transcript could be improved

por Francisco N T

Nov 01, 2017

Well developed and clear information useful to begin understand lean six sigma principles

por TRAN Q H

Dec 07, 2017

Student should buy text book to follow this course. Otherwise, the first week quiz is very difficult.

por NYOMBI A

Aug 25, 2017

Great course

por Vamshidhar R

Jul 07, 2018

I have always been a fan of coursera! Regarding this course in specific, pls do not be dependent on other sources for references - pls put in the text that you think is important. People come to coursera for a reason - they do not want to go to 10 other sources. All in all - the course I most enjoyed so far. Simple yet effective. Thanks coursera! <3

por Mahboubeh N M

Feb 14, 2018

Good introductory course

por sagar s

Sep 16, 2017

It was Awesome.... Looking forward for Green Nad black belt as well on Coursera

por geetans@microland.com

Mar 05, 2018

Can you provide a certificate of my course completion and passing of the exam..

por Brandon B

Oct 09, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

por LEONG S Y

Nov 06, 2018

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

por Maria E B S

Nov 05, 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.