Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
4,221 classificações
1,080 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

PS
10 de Set de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 de Mai de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,070 Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Tonatiuh Y C I

14 de Abr de 2020

I think the tittle of this course is the key. It's a course where you are going to learn the basics of Six Sigma, it's an excellent start to this field.

por Harish R

29 de Ago de 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

por Gonzalo B

31 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, I could improve my knowledge about lean six sigma in an easy way, with useful and helpful examples in a manufacturing side. Thank you

por Harender P S

28 de Ago de 2019

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

por Idania A R

10 de Jul de 2020

Pretty good course. I learned a lot. The information provided was objective and the practice was aligned with the material to challenge our knowledge.

por Daniel N H

24 de Out de 2020

Very usefull knowledge and tools to be able to make impact on current projects or job.

Thank you COURSERA for giving me the opportunity to learn this.

por Edith N

6 de Abr de 2020

I have learnt a lot of information about lean tools and benefits. Examples are really useful to have a good comprehension in the real life.

Thank you

por Irene A A

18 de Dez de 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

por Aldrin B P

16 de Set de 2020

Very simple yet video presentations, but the main reading reference, exercises, and quizzes really reinforced learning a lot. Thank you very much.

por Rohit K

14 de Jul de 2020

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

por Shrikant J

23 de Jul de 2020

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

por Purushottam D

7 de Jul de 2020

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

por Aliasgar C

13 de Abr de 2020

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

por HUMAYUN O

11 de Jul de 2020

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

por abdelaziz a a

28 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

por 37 A K

13 de Set de 2020

The course is really helpful for me for my next life. Thanks to Coursera and the financial ad members for help. It will always helpful for me

por Antonio G

25 de Jul de 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

por mark a s

2 de Set de 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

por Narendra k

29 de Jul de 2020

It is really helpful to understand the orginizational culture what to be required for growth the industry and how to achieve that position.

por Jacqueline C B

11 de Abr de 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

por Krishna M N

19 de Jul de 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

por Varun M

25 de Mar de 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

por Khushboo K

21 de Abr de 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

por Anurag D

3 de Jul de 2020

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

por Sundararaman

2 de Abr de 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.