Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
estrelas
2,099 classificações
575 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

SN

Apr 21, 2020

This course amazingly explaine various new tools along with the six sigma. this literally mae me unerstand the whole concept of it starting from why to use all these to how to use all these

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

por Jerliz T G

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

por Sadashiv B

Jul 29, 2017

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

por Vishwajit N

May 24, 2020

The Course Content is crisp and to the point. Every Management student should at least go through this course once.

por George S

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The presentations were instructive and easy to follow. i will gladly recommend this course.

por Hrishikesh R J

Sep 17, 2019

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

por Rahul A M

May 13, 2020

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

por Yolande M

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

por rajendra s

May 07, 2020

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.

por NK H K

Apr 22, 2020

I would love to have some peer- graded assignments in week 4. As the week 4 syllabus was very application based.

por Jorge R

Mar 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

por HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

por Pang K

May 25, 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

por Michael S T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

por lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

por Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

por SATHISH K A

Jul 17, 2018

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

por Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

por Montassar B C

May 04, 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

por Daniel E B

Apr 26, 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

por Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

por Jorge M G P

Feb 29, 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

por Elmssali A

Oct 08, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

por Md. A M H A H

Apr 18, 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

por Akhila R

Sep 06, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.