Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
1,058 classificações
268 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

KR

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Josef M J A

Jul 09, 2018

I like the way it was organized. I am learning a lot.

por brian c

Apr 24, 2018

Good information already showing in my day to day work activities.

por Isaac S I W

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really good and well focused. It gave me a very good overview of the six sigma principles.

por Carlos M

Feb 11, 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

por Adolfo V S

Aug 11, 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

por Robert M

Dec 05, 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

por Carlos N

Jan 17, 2018

Excelent content.

The transcript could be improved

por Francisco N T

Nov 01, 2017

Well developed and clear information useful to begin understand lean six sigma principles

por TRAN Q H

Dec 07, 2017

Student should buy text book to follow this course. Otherwise, the first week quiz is very difficult.

por NYOMBI A

Aug 25, 2017

Great course

por Vamshidhar R

Jul 07, 2018

I have always been a fan of coursera! Regarding this course in specific, pls do not be dependent on other sources for references - pls put in the text that you think is important. People come to coursera for a reason - they do not want to go to 10 other sources. All in all - the course I most enjoyed so far. Simple yet effective. Thanks coursera! <3

por Mahboubeh N M

Feb 14, 2018

Good introductory course

por sagar s

Sep 16, 2017

It was Awesome.... Looking forward for Green Nad black belt as well on Coursera

por geetans@microland.com

Mar 05, 2018

Can you provide a certificate of my course completion and passing of the exam..

por Brandon B

Oct 09, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

por LEONG S Y

Nov 06, 2018

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

por Maria E B S

Nov 05, 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

por John K

Nov 06, 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

por Ashish G

Oct 24, 2018

G

por Larry H

Nov 18, 2018

Nice summary

por Mario S A

Oct 15, 2018

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

por Meiyarasu

Apr 22, 2019

Basic of six sigma

por CONTUR C M S D R D C - C F

May 07, 2019

A lot of reading from a book they do not provide to you, a couple of quizes with no context.

por Rajesh S

Apr 25, 2019

v

por RAHUL

May 25, 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.