Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
1,107 classificações
286 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Robyn C

Jan 23, 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

por Paula W

Mar 03, 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

por Ammar H

Mar 04, 2019

really good course but its hard

por Taher A

Mar 06, 2019

Need more examples for tools application

por Siddhant S

Mar 17, 2019

More Conceptual Asssignments would make it interesting

por Lorena R Z

Oct 11, 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

por Sivasankar N

Sep 25, 2018

some questions are not relate to the vi

por Vyron M

Oct 09, 2017

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

por Ben C

Feb 25, 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.

por Bert K

Aug 29, 2017

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

por Walter P

Jun 21, 2018

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

por Manubhav G

Apr 02, 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

por Kevin R S

Jul 08, 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.

por Qian Z

Jul 21, 2019

The pace is a bit too fast.

por George P

Aug 09, 2019

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

por GAUTAM G

Sep 11, 2019

The course videos are very fast

por Frederic D

Jan 15, 2019

Deck is abysmal. Presentation is sleep-inducing.

por Partha A

Feb 06, 2018

The relevant reading material should have been provided as opposed to assuming students can all afford to buy the $100 textbook.

por Vladimir A

Oct 08, 2017

On every test there is a reference to their book, which costs $90... Without book, just watching the lectures and going through slides and annotations, the approach is about guessing the correct answer... The claim is that the book is not required, but it seems to me that it is...

por Dirk D

May 14, 2019

Had to buy a book for 70 euros ... Never mentioned and one of my drivers for online courses are the videos instead of reading books. Also the quality of the lessons is not of the quality that I am used to in other Coursera specializations. I wish I had read other reviews before I signed up.

por JONATHAN Y

Jun 19, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

por Tim M

Aug 21, 2019

Some good information, but this is obscured by sloppy organization/presentation (ironically), poorly-worded questions, and substandard grammar. It should be noted that subsequent courses are better.

por Holly D M

Feb 27, 2019

The quizzes dont match the course material/lectures/videos OR the "recommended" text book. What a waste of time and money!

por Vintcent

Jan 15, 2019

bad lessons, no meaningful explanations, only empty stories

por Andrea B

Sep 09, 2018

Coursera clearly states that the campanion texts are not required but will be an asset. I decided to sign up for the Yellow belt course without having the book (since it was pricey). Lo and behold, the first exercise is to read the first chapter of the book, and further more, when I got to the quiz, I recognize that some questions I've never heard about!

So then I tried locally in my country to source the book but was unable to. I ended up having to buy it off of Amazon and pay international shipping. Mind you, time is passing and I had to reschedule until my book arrive. All this time I'm paying for a service I'm not yet able to use.

I'm unable to find a way to speak with Coursera support to start my payment at a later date. SMH! If they were straight up with this information, I would be in a position to make better decisions that would be less expensive!