Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
1,165 classificações
303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Yulia K

May 01, 2018

Great clear instruction

por Bernard D V

Oct 09, 2017

A good and clear introduction to the Six Sigma Principle and Lean management.

por Carlodivino B T

Sep 27, 2017

Great Introduction! I want to learn more.

por Maged N S E

Jan 08, 2018

Amazing Course with Dr Billy

por Deleted A

Apr 17, 2018

Very Go

por Hasan P

Aug 08, 2017

good for a starter

por Lynda F

Sep 01, 2017

So nice to recognize my way of thinking in Six Sigma.

por Arvind B

Apr 08, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

por Edgar C L

Apr 16, 2018

This is a very good course for starters in Lean Six Sigma.

por Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

por GUSTAVO V D S

Sep 10, 2017

Really good course! I liked that the videos aren't long, and it was easy to keep up the schedule of the modules. The content is really satisfactory for the introduction of six sigma principles. Congratulations to Coursera, Georgia University System and the professors involved! Can't wait for the next courses!

por SARAI K K

Nov 01, 2017

I take this opportunity to thank Coursera for facilitating such unique courses in the field of management. This course is very useful for those who wanted to understand and apply basic principles of Six Sigma in work processes. Overall lectures were good and informative.

por Sadashiv B

Jul 29, 2017

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

por Vignesh K

Jun 14, 2018

This course was very helpful in enhancing my insights in Six Sigma

por Lakshminarasimhan S

Sep 05, 2017

very informative and learnt a lot of new things. Excited that i passed out such an important course which adds better dimension to my career. Would like to be part of coursera from here on. I thank coursera specially for understanding my financial situation and giving me support to complete the course. Without their big help this could never be achieved.

por Prathmesh K

Sep 13, 2017

This is very beneficial course and covers all basic terms in six sigma

por Mohsin Q

Mar 04, 2018

This course changed my perception about management and quality control. This course helped me in enhancing my knowledge on management and waste reduction. The vast application and eloquent speakers make this course a must have.

por Alessandro M

Jan 14, 2018

We course is really interesting but is only the first part.

por Abdelhafid B A

Oct 15, 2017

very helpful

thanks

por syedzainaliraza

Mar 04, 2018

This is an excellent basic course.

por KRISHNA C S

Jan 12, 2018

amazing course

por EHAB A M M

Apr 30, 2018

Very good

por Azuka O

Jan 24, 2018

Wonderful for learning

por Yolande M

Jun 26, 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

por Baswaraj s p

Jun 22, 2018

Enjoyed course...