Chevron Left
Voltar para Six Sigma Principles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Six Sigma Principles da instituição Sistema de Universidades da Geórgia

4.6
1,073 classificações
273 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Melhores avaliações

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

KR

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Six Sigma Principles

por Bsvs K

Mar 27, 2019

It helped me to improve my knowledge and gave me plentiful prospects for my thesis

por chiranjeevi

Mar 26, 2019

it was very much helpful for me.i am very thankful for approving my financial aid.

por George S

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course. The presentations were instructive and easy to follow. i will gladly recommend this course.

por KUMARAGURUPARAN R

Apr 01, 2019

Great to learn about basics of Lean six sigma principles

por Vijay S S

Feb 09, 2019

Very great course!

por Craig E

Jan 30, 2019

G

por Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

por Katherine B C

Feb 03, 2019

I love it

por Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

por Chandra K

Apr 03, 2019

It hepled in gaining knowledge in six sigma principles which helps for my thesis

por Ibrahim B

Apr 03, 2019

Great introductory course.

por Monu V

Apr 07, 2019

It's the brief about six Sigma principal

por Fuad A C

Apr 06, 2019

This course is useful to the supply chain management.

por Dinesh K

Mar 31, 2019

Awesome

por Michael O D

Apr 09, 2019

Course was helpful

por Saeed A B

Mar 17, 2019

It was great journey of learning, I appreciated everyone efforts at courser.

por Zaid A

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course, very informative and good video and resources

por Andrei S

Jan 07, 2019

This course was very interesting because it gave you and idea of the Sigma principles and hot how to use some of the procedures in your business development.

por MANJUNATHA

Dec 23, 2018

Course is Good, it covers basic of six sigma

por Bay J W

Dec 25, 2018

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

por Javier L

Feb 13, 2019

Great value added to a individuals skill set.

por Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

por ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

por Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Provided me with some very useful insights

por Adweat M

Apr 04, 2018

good