Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
683 classificações
197 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

R

Sep 04, 2017

A very good course for all students of any age. The knowledge of exercise will help in daily life. Moreover to remain fit exercise and its advantages are explained in easy and suitable manner.

TB

May 28, 2018

It is a great course that will summarize information about exercise, physiological systems, metabolism and adaptations after training. Excellent video lectures and articles recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

By Bryce P

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome course! very satisfying. One critique is the outdated nutritional information (ie american food guide pyramid) It would be nice to see the aknowledgment of new research in the areas of nutrition (ie saturated fats don't cause heart disease and cholesterol isn't a bad thing)

By Isaac D A

May 12, 2018

The course is well structured but at some point it gets very repetitive and it feels it put more stress on certain activities like endurance training.

Beside that, I really didn't like that I couldn't take the tests to check my understanding without purchasing the course. Either It should be noted at the begging of the course that my options are limited or it should be allowed me to test my self even if I don't what to buy the course.

By Keith D

Jun 13, 2019

I learned a lot about exercise.

By Nedyu Y

Jun 10, 2019

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

By Carlos R R G

Jun 07, 2019

the only thing i would like to add is that they could add a better nutrition part everything else is good

By Carlo C T

Jun 06, 2019

This is such a well thought and constructed short course on science of exercise. The modules lay a solid foundation for the students to continue study on this subject. My recommendation is as you watch the video and read the modules, also write your own notes on paper. It will really help you memorize more details that will be used for the final assignment.

By Dado M

Jun 03, 2019

Congratulations for the course! It was exaclty what I was looking for!

By Alisa S

May 30, 2019

Motivational to start moving more

Interesting for a regular person who wants to understand their body better

By Diana M U R

May 26, 2019

this course is amaizing

By Krishna T

May 25, 2019

best course for every fitness professional

By utsav a

May 24, 2019

Basic but yet detailed

By Larissa S

May 22, 2019

Thank you for the detailed lessons and great information!

By Felix L

May 17, 2019

Great course for people into physical fitness.

By Jubair M

May 17, 2019

Thank you Coursera, University of Colorado and Sir. Coursera is the Best Online Courses in the world. Thank you so Much for giving me the opportunity Thank you, Thank you. 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹

By Le L

May 16, 2019

provide basic knowledge to science of exercise

By Nitesh K

May 13, 2019

Excellent Course

By Fernando H U

May 08, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken recently, I really got excited and learned a lot.

By Rodrigo d R

May 05, 2019

Curso sensacional, que só veio a agregar muito conhecimento.

By Amolpreet K

May 04, 2019

this course is very helpful for those who are very keen to know about fitness and other aspects

By Daniel M

Apr 29, 2019

Good balance of entertaining presentations with good educational content. Very enjoyable course that has immediately applicable practical information/practices.

By Kareem E K

Apr 28, 2019

a great course ,a lot of information and knowledge

By Olivier J

Apr 25, 2019

Very good training for intermediate to advanced students

By Miguel S C

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing information, loving everything so far

By Bastian V K

Apr 21, 2019

Best course I have take on Coursera.

By Beate E

Apr 17, 2019

This was an excellent course, full of important and relevant information. Thank you!