Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,529 classificações
1,183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT
14 de Abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO
3 de Out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,177 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Srikant K M

11 de Jul de 2020

In general, it is a very important course regarding the importance of exercise in our day-to-day life.

por Annie J

8 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and well organised content flow. I loved the learning process. Glad i took th course.

por MARIA C P M

6 de Jul de 2020

Excelentes explicaciones, las evaluaciones son muy completas y permiten afianzar los conocimientos.

por Priyanka R

8 de Jul de 2020

It's the best course to learn the proper science that takes place in our body during the exercise.

por Arijit M

2 de Jul de 2020

Really Enjoyed in whole course.Gain many knowledge about exercise.Teaching techniques are awesome.

por Fathima R P

21 de Jun de 2020

It's a nice course....I have learned many things through this course...it helped me very much...

por Luis A G R

5 de Jul de 2020

Excellent professor and content! I really loved going through each lesson of the course.

por Paloma d C V S

7 de Jul de 2020

Very nice classes and informative assignments! All of the four modules are great!

por Maisha c

29 de Jun de 2020

This course was AMAZING. The instructor did an excellent job with the material

por Peerapojn J

6 de Jul de 2020

Really like this course. Very easy to understand. Highly Recommended!!

por BAYRAM K

2 de Jul de 2020

I am a biology teacher so I highly recommend this for biology teachers

por Mohammed F A

25 de Jun de 2020

Helped me change my exercise training routine to correct form.

por Богдан Н

29 de Jun de 2020

Amazing! I really have changed my attitude to exercises!!!

por Faizan M F

1 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful Detailed Course. Great Stuff Professor Mazzeo!

por MUHAMED Y K T P

28 de Jun de 2020

Course is very resourceful. Thanks to our virtual coach

por Khisal K

29 de Jun de 2020

Great rime to learn this amazing and beautiful course.

por Aashi g

27 de Jun de 2020

Hepled me a lot. Thank you for such an opportunity.

por Muhammet M Ö

25 de Jun de 2020

İt was perfect. I like this course thank you, prof.

por Maria I R P

8 de Jul de 2020

me encanto toda la información proporcionada!

por Carlos O M T

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Completely recommended.

por NISHANTH S

22 de Jun de 2020

in-depth knowledge of exercise science

por Madhu K B M

26 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course content and delivery

por Suraj M

23 de Jun de 2020

Very informative course. Enjoyed it.

por Leonardo A G R

9 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, excellent teacher

por MR. P J

5 de Jul de 2020

nice course for gaining knowledge.