Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
2,959 classificações
977 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 972 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Jason P C

Jul 20, 2020

Each video has so much value in terms of the amount of information you can get and the clarity of the explanation. Reading materials are helpful support to learning and to confirm claims in the lectures.

por Mohit B

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

por Kailas P

Jun 19, 2020

Absolutely loved your course, Professor Dr Robert your teaching and the course content is amazing, got very good things to know and science of exercise, something i will keep eye on during my training.

por javier g j

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

por Lisa M

Sep 09, 2020

Totally enjoyed this course. It was informative and helped me to understand how my body works so that i can adapt my training and those in my family so we can live a much better life style. Thank you

por Bayrem M

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

por David B

Aug 10, 2020

This course was outstanding. There is so much that I learned that I will be able to apply to my own exercise routine. The videos were easy to follow and the quizzes tested the material thoroughly.

por Meena B

Sep 12, 2020

It was an amazing course. All the aspects of exercise physiology was explained very well, in very simple language. It has given me a better understanding about endurance sports. Thankyou very much.

por Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

por Beatriz V H

Aug 26, 2020

Excelente el contenido del curso, abarca temas muy complejos y los explica de manera fácil y rápida, ademas de que durante cada vídeo se realizan preguntas para garantizar el continuo aprendizaje

por Jantzen S

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Easy to follow along. The content is very in depth but it was broken down into easy to understand parts.

Love that the content can be downloaded & used as a refresher when needed.

por Audrey C O

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent course, I learned a lot about what happens in our body when exercising and the benefits that come from a training program. A structured course and very well explained by the teacher.

por lenore g

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

por Deyanira M I M

Aug 20, 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand more precisely the extend and importance of the word exercise, health and acquire motivation as well as to awaken the interest to spread its importance.

por Leon B C

Jun 10, 2020

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

por Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

por Khadhyotha S

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

por Kelley J

Sep 12, 2020

This course was very informative. Worth every second! The presentation of this course was awesome! I am sure it will add value to my sporting career. Looking forward to more such courses!

por abdulaziz

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

por Roberto I C B

Aug 05, 2020

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

por Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

por Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

por Jezreel D D N

Jun 19, 2020

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

por Marina B N

Jul 28, 2020

I really loved this course, it has really good information and it makes it really easy for you to understand difficult concepts and to understand our own body while we are exercising.

por Sehresh M

Jun 19, 2020

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.