Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
2,946 classificações
972 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Sep 12, 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 971 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Deyan Z D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

por Herminia O

May 25, 2020

This course has been very enriching, there are many topics and useful information, the topics that are seen require more dedication for those who do not have an academic training in medicine or nutrition since there are scientific terms. The syllabus of the course is very good.

por Adam A

Apr 27, 2020

Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic professor and does a great job of thoroughly explaining all relevant information. I learned much more than I expected with this course. Great for anyone interested in the physiology of exercise and how it interacts with the various systems of the body.

por David G C

Jan 27, 2019

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

por Marta M P

May 25, 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ideal si te dedicas a alguna rama de la salud o si te interesa el tema simplemente. Todos deberían conocer los beneficios que la actividad física tiene para la salud. El profesor da explicaciones claras y los vídeos son cortos y fáciles de seguir

por Chalapati J

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

por Alan J C M

Jul 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante claro y objetivas sus explicaciones... es necesario contar con una base de conocimiento en cuanto a degradación de sistemas energéticos y las diversas funciones del ejercicio en el organismo para mejorar la comprensión de ciertas terminologías

por Giulia C

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate this course. The teacher is clear and very understandable. The concepts are listed and explained from the easiest to the most difficult step. The quizzes allow the students to respect deadlines and all the topics follow a logic way to be presented.

por Anastasios K

Apr 02, 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

por Adithya R U

May 30, 2020

This course gave me a lot of insights on how different types of training affect the human body differently, rather, how the body responds to different kinds of training. Gained some knowledge regarding nutrition aspects that is necessary to our body while exercising.

por Sayli c

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course. Every individual should learn this things and make themselves fit. Course is the combination of everything nutritional facts, chemical and biological reactions during exercise and what are the benefits of exercise. I enjoyed and learned new things.

por Angelika K

Jan 05, 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

por Quentin L

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

por Nirmal P ( A

Sep 06, 2020

Very much helpful in understanding the whole science and mechanisms behind exercise and its adaptation. It would even help a common person without life science background to understand the true nature of exercise and help them being healthy and contented in life

por Jeremie G

Aug 17, 2020

Great course!!!! i would only have the final question be a bit clearer on the info they are looking for, cause i found i could have written for day on the subject. Or maybe i didn't get the question well enough. But still really great course. Thanks Dr. Mazzeo

por Jalicia R

Jul 17, 2020

This course was extremely informative. The instructor made the course easy to understand, allowing you to see not just the "Science" of Exercise but the way that the information was delivered, you were able to easily see and understand things practically.

por Jhon S E P

Jun 13, 2020

Excelente curso. Información de alta calidad con las bases fundamentales para comprender la acción de los sistemas durante el ejercicio. Además brinda información del tipo de entrenamiento, aspectos de nutrición y, beneficios para la salud. ¡Recomendado!

por Emmanuel J

Jul 23, 2020

Extremely valuable course. Lectures were also awesome.

I can't thank the instructor enough by mere words, his classes were superb, now I have a different understanding of human body!

Once again , THANK YOU Sir Robert Mazzeo , Thank you very much. (*-*)

por Ridhima B

Aug 03, 2020

The course was very interesting and informative. It gave me an opportunity to learn many key important adaptations of the body to exercise. The fourth week encouraged me to keep working out and spread the benefits of exercise among family and friends.

por Rafael D d L

Aug 09, 2020

Very good course, wonderful classes, very competent teacher, simple and complete explanations.

I learned a lot from this course and reviewed several important concepts.

I was very pleased to do, complete and learn.

It really exceeded my expectations.

por Kamini C

Sep 14, 2020

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

por Anooja A

Aug 09, 2020

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

por Lautaro J L R

Apr 19, 2020

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.

por José I S

Aug 17, 2020

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía