Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,529 classificações
1,183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT
14 de Abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO
3 de Out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,177 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Manish K

16 de Abr de 2020

I had started doing home workout a few years ago and my only source of information was internet. That really helped me but one thing that lacked was the science behind exercise. I sincerely thank Robert Mazzeo, University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for enhancing my knowledge through this adeptly designed course.

por Victor M

17 de Ago de 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

por R. V V

3 de Ago de 2020

Very informative & well structured course. I loved the lectures by Dr Robert Mazzeo, his presentation skill & energy was awesome. Quiz in between lectures, motivate us to concentrate thoroughly. It's in all exercise physiology made simple both for understanding and for exercise prescription to different population.

por Ricardo S E P

26 de Nov de 2020

Hell of a course, I really believe grading must be more exhaustive... I saw some forum replies and even final assessments that were a total disgrace. The course content is not boring nor extremely complex, hence why I believe grading towards final completion of the course should be just a little more strict.

por Sheldon C

15 de Ago de 2020

This is an excellent course and I highly recommend it. Prof. Robert Mazzeo has been excellent. The examples and visuals provided are excellent and convey the point across. Would have liked more information on nutrition included. Also, information on vitamins, minerals, omega-3 and other health supplements

por Olivia R

5 de Set de 2020

Science of exercise was a very informative course. I personally learned so many things of physical activity and fitness. I would suggest everyone who takes up this course to share the information among near and dear ones and have a determination to maintain a healthy lifestyle through diet and exercise.

por Chetan M

15 de Abr de 2020

The basics of exercise and their effect on our body are explained in a very simple language. Nothing sounds like very difficult concepts or terms. The knowledge imparted has very direct application in our day to day lives. It adds so much more meaning to our efforts towards our health and fitness goals.

por Clara D L

7 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this class and learn a lot about exercise and the body. I know how important exercise is for a healthy body and wanted to learn more. Next, I am taking another Coursera class on Exercise science and am grateful to the University of Colorado in Boulder for such an excellent learning exerience.

por Priscila d S N

15 de Ago de 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

por Diana H F P

12 de Jan de 2018

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

por ATHARVA S B

27 de Abr de 2020

Probably the best course I have ever been registered on. One must register on this course for significant knowledge of Exercise, Science Of Exercise. The everything you need is fulfilled by this course. For those who are new to online learning I strongly recommend this course to you...! Thank You!

por Sokol M

1 de Abr de 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

por Ronald S A M

18 de Jun de 2020

It was an excellent course. The video classes were very pertinent in content, also the suggested readings were very appropiated to review the core concepts of each module at the light of good evidence. If you are a passionated person of sport sciences I recommend you a lot to take this course.

por MERCY K

3 de Nov de 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise

por Lucian T

6 de Out de 2020

An excellent course to better understand the impact exercise has on the human body. It helps you add reason when taking exercise. By getting involved in learning, you will have a chance to better the way you breathe, the way you organise your eating and the timing of your exercise. Loved it!

por Pablo V M B

21 de Abr de 2020

Great course! well explained topics. I did't get some topics that I was initially expecting prior to starting the course like benefits of warm up, cool down, stretching and mobility, recovery etc. But none the less, very informative and a good balance of technical and high level discussions.

por Marco R

26 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot about the basic mechanisms of the body that allow us to convert food into energy to create movement, the effects of exercise on the body as it adapts to difficult tasts, and the benefits of an active lifestyle. Great course to get a roundabout the whole subject of exercise.

por Hugo A

11 de Ago de 2020

The information are accurate and scientific-based. Explanation are detailed and accurate. However, I think that the lesson in week 4 can be more detailed on the mechanisms of how some diseases are related to each other. Regardless, the whole course is amazing and I learnt a lot from here.

por Beth V

21 de Mai de 2020

The course is well structured, the professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I like to follow along with the written form of translation of speech and the verbiage sometimes didn't line up with what the professor stated, as far as, exact words spoken. I recommend the course.

por Nemeesha B R

19 de Mai de 2020

this course has given me in depth knowledge on how to carry out a proper exercise session. the understanding of the difference between an endurance and strength exercise is of utmost importance and one should be aware of the various changes that take place in the body during exercise.

por Deyan Z D

21 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course that presents the most important basics of exercise and physical training. The videos and the transcripts are available for download which makes it easier for taking notes and extracting the important parts. I am very pleased with this course and highly recommend it.

por Hiranmayi R

28 de Set de 2020

Had an excellent insight on how each part of the body reacts due to physical activity. Also one thing is loud and clear, it is never too late to take up fitness and is the best medicine for all physical and mental ailments. A hearty thanks to the trainer for the holistic approach

por Herminia O

25 de Mai de 2020

This course has been very enriching, there are many topics and useful information, the topics that are seen require more dedication for those who do not have an academic training in medicine or nutrition since there are scientific terms. The syllabus of the course is very good.

por Adam A

27 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic professor and does a great job of thoroughly explaining all relevant information. I learned much more than I expected with this course. Great for anyone interested in the physiology of exercise and how it interacts with the various systems of the body.

por Hettiarachchige D C K M

20 de Out de 2020

This gives an exceptional understanding for anyone who has an interest to learn about the science behind exercises. The way how the content is arranged and presented in a concise manner backed by scientific evidence is something that I saw in this cause which makes it special.