Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,105 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,376 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Dnyaneshwar M

26 de ago de 2020

In this.. course i learn what is the chemical composition ..&. What's reaction behind the excercise.in body change & those impact on physical & also mental change...by this course i understand without excercise i can't get more enjoyable days formy life..Thanks Coursera..& all lecturer Team who get knowledge of Science of excercise...

por Bharathi A B

19 de ago de 2020

Significant amounts of research and public health data indicate that ,an individual must engage in cardiovascular exercise (run, walk, swim, bike) etc. Due to regular physical exercise which increases Cardiac Output secondary to high Stroke Volume and an increase in Arterio- Venous (AV) Oxygen difference.

this course taught me a lot

por Roshni J

26 de mai de 2020

This course by Dr Robert Mazzeo , was extremely interactive and stimulating. I love how everything was concise as well as conceptual. The assignments were very practical. His approach to teaching clearly reflects his experience in the field. Even the evidence based parts were enlightening. Glad to have been a part of his class.

por Afzal K

29 de jul de 2020

It s must do course for every physio; S& C's aswell.

Thank you for very clear explanation

simple language

Got to understand lots of things thru this course, even after being in this fitness profession for around 16 years, still got to know lots of things,

It shows we keep learning, no matter how experienced we are

Regards

Afzal Khan

por Erin M

21 de jul de 2020

This course was to help me decide what I want to major in when I get to college. Even though it was not the exact major it really helped me zone in on the concepts that I would like to study. The videos were very informing and easy to follow along. The quizzes and readings went right along with what the videos for that module.

por Elber M F

3 de mar de 2022

Enhorabuena por tan valioso aporte. De entre las virtudes, destaco lo actulizado que está la información, lo sencillo y didáctico que fue cada una de las clases. Muy entendible y fácil de asimilar. Para todo lo demás está el seguir aprendiendo. Esperando volvler pronto con nuevos cursos con Coursera. Gracias y felicidades.

por Jubair M

17 de mai de 2019

Thank you Coursera, University of Colorado and Sir. Coursera is the Best Online Courses in the world. Thank you so Much for giving me the opportunity Thank you, Thank you. 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹 🌹🌹

por Laura F

10 de ago de 2020

I am due to start a personal training and nutrition course later this year, so I was interested to complete some online courses before starting that qualification. This course was super interesting, yet challenging. I really learned a lot from it and believe it will give me a great foundation for my PT and nutrition course.

por Manish K

16 de abr de 2020

I had started doing home workout a few years ago and my only source of information was internet. That really helped me but one thing that lacked was the science behind exercise. I sincerely thank Robert Mazzeo, University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for enhancing my knowledge through this adeptly designed course.

por Victor M

17 de ago de 2017

Loving this course. I am genuinely interested in physiology and was looking for such lectures linking "physiology", "exercise", "health" and "nutrition" for more than a year. The competence of the teacher are excellent, he has fluent speech, relevant figures, and provide meaningful case example to make you understand.

por R. V V

3 de ago de 2020

Very informative & well structured course. I loved the lectures by Dr Robert Mazzeo, his presentation skill & energy was awesome. Quiz in between lectures, motivate us to concentrate thoroughly. It's in all exercise physiology made simple both for understanding and for exercise prescription to different population.

por Nikos K

7 de mar de 2021

The course is really imformative and the video lectures of really high quality regarding the knowledge you can gain from them. It is a really useful tool for both an individual that wants to help himself through better knowledge of how to train and a professional who wants to be better at his job as a trainer.

por Ricardo S E P

26 de nov de 2020

Hell of a course, I really believe grading must be more exhaustive... I saw some forum replies and even final assessments that were a total disgrace. The course content is not boring nor extremely complex, hence why I believe grading towards final completion of the course should be just a little more strict.

por ABDULMAJEED M A

14 de mai de 2021

Important , educative, and enjoyable course , many gym trainers require more information which defiantly mentioned in the course, my message for people who finish and understand the course, please spread the knowledge because of lot of false information and be updated because knowledge is changing rapidly

por Sheldon C

15 de ago de 2020

This is an excellent course and I highly recommend it. Prof. Robert Mazzeo has been excellent. The examples and visuals provided are excellent and convey the point across. Would have liked more information on nutrition included. Also, information on vitamins, minerals, omega-3 and other health supplements

por Olivia R

5 de set de 2020

Science of exercise was a very informative course. I personally learned so many things of physical activity and fitness. I would suggest everyone who takes up this course to share the information among near and dear ones and have a determination to maintain a healthy lifestyle through diet and exercise.

por Chetan M

15 de abr de 2020

The basics of exercise and their effect on our body are explained in a very simple language. Nothing sounds like very difficult concepts or terms. The knowledge imparted has very direct application in our day to day lives. It adds so much more meaning to our efforts towards our health and fitness goals.

por Diana L

7 de jun de 2020

I enjoyed this class and learn a lot about exercise and the body. I know how important exercise is for a healthy body and wanted to learn more. Next, I am taking another Coursera class on Exercise science and am grateful to the University of Colorado in Boulder for such an excellent learning exerience.

por Priscila N

15 de ago de 2019

The course looks summarizes what I've learnt in my Physiology of Exercise subject at University. It's very complete, explaining what exercise actually induces in our bodies and providing useful information for pratictioners. The module 4, which tackles exercise for health improvements, was my favorite.

por Diana H F P

12 de jan de 2018

I enjoyed this course, learned a lot of new facts and it was exactly what I expected from the course, some of the material is more advanced for someone who doesn't have a background in a health profession but it is still manageable, I felt that this course was very complete so I put a 5 star review.

por ATHARVA S B

27 de abr de 2020

Probably the best course I have ever been registered on. One must register on this course for significant knowledge of Exercise, Science Of Exercise. The everything you need is fulfilled by this course. For those who are new to online learning I strongly recommend this course to you...! Thank You!

por NG X L A

14 de mar de 2021

Interested to take up something related to exercise or sport for a long time and im glad to finally started with this. Easy to understand but still need to put in some self reading and research to know more. Would definitely recommend those keen on this topic to start learning the basics. Cheers!

por Sokol M

1 de abr de 2018

Each lecture was perfect and dragged me even further by adding curiosity and attention to the end. Although I have sufficient knowledge in the field of fitness, I managed to learn some scientific details that will further enhance my professional career. Thank you!

I promise you, I'll follow you!

por Ronald S A M

19 de jun de 2020

It was an excellent course. The video classes were very pertinent in content, also the suggested readings were very appropiated to review the core concepts of each module at the light of good evidence. If you are a passionated person of sport sciences I recommend you a lot to take this course.

por MERCY K

3 de nov de 2019

The course science of exercise was indeed very scientifc and encouraging. Yes I take home the message "Exercise is Medicine". The physiological changes happening in the body during exeervise is very well expalined. It is simple to understand and encourages one to push one self to daily exercise