Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,529 classificações
1,183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT
14 de Abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO
3 de Out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,177 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por David G C

27 de Jan de 2019

Absolutely love it , I am currently a digital advertisers for a digital agency , I love sports specially climbing so I wanted to learn more about my own body, this course surpassed my expectations and now I am seriously consider a shift on profession, or at least dig deeper.

por Marta M P

25 de Mai de 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ideal si te dedicas a alguna rama de la salud o si te interesa el tema simplemente. Todos deberían conocer los beneficios que la actividad física tiene para la salud. El profesor da explicaciones claras y los vídeos son cortos y fáciles de seguir

por Chalapati J

2 de Dez de 2018

The course was very interesting and value for time spent. I work reasonably long hours but looked forward to the videos and the reading material. I am happy to have taken it. Thank you for the reading material and videos that are not too long, yet capture the essence.

por Dimitrios S

17 de Dez de 2020

Science of Exercise is a course that includes a complete set of tutorials, describing and analyzing how the body and it's systems work and adapt during different types of exercise. The tutors have done an amazing work keeping it rich yet simple! Definitely recommended!

por Alan J C M

17 de Jul de 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante claro y objetivas sus explicaciones... es necesario contar con una base de conocimiento en cuanto a degradación de sistemas energéticos y las diversas funciones del ejercicio en el organismo para mejorar la comprensión de ciertas terminologías

por Giulia C

10 de Mai de 2020

I really appreciate this course. The teacher is clear and very understandable. The concepts are listed and explained from the easiest to the most difficult step. The quizzes allow the students to respect deadlines and all the topics follow a logic way to be presented.

por Anastasios K

2 de Abr de 2018

The course is very good and covers many topics about exercise and it's health benefits.

It's well structured, contains only the necessary information and it can be easily understandable by anyone that don't have a background on the subject.

Excellent job mister Mazzeo!!

por Adithya R U

30 de Mai de 2020

This course gave me a lot of insights on how different types of training affect the human body differently, rather, how the body responds to different kinds of training. Gained some knowledge regarding nutrition aspects that is necessary to our body while exercising.

por Sayli c

13 de Set de 2020

Excellent course. Every individual should learn this things and make themselves fit. Course is the combination of everything nutritional facts, chemical and biological reactions during exercise and what are the benefits of exercise. I enjoyed and learned new things.

por Angelika K

5 de Jan de 2019

After this course, you will gain all the knowledge about execrise phisiology. You will understand from basis what is happening in your body during both rest and training. Its very accessible, i reccommend it to everyone who wants to know more about sport and health.

por Gilberto V

23 de Fev de 2021

It is satisfactory, the final evaluation is incredible to make a summary through what has been learned and obtain points of view from different people who participated in the course. The videos and materials have been useful to inform with sources is very relevant

por Quentin L

15 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course that really shifted my vision of the mechanism of exercise.

Sometimes complex schemes could be further explained but apart from this, it was one of my best course on Coursera.

Can be done by anyone from a professional physio to a beginner in biology

por Nirmal P ( A

6 de Set de 2020

Very much helpful in understanding the whole science and mechanisms behind exercise and its adaptation. It would even help a common person without life science background to understand the true nature of exercise and help them being healthy and contented in life

por Jeremie G

16 de Ago de 2020

Great course!!!! i would only have the final question be a bit clearer on the info they are looking for, cause i found i could have written for day on the subject. Or maybe i didn't get the question well enough. But still really great course. Thanks Dr. Mazzeo

por Chandler H

23 de Dez de 2020

This taught me a TON about health and fitness that I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday life. I'm a software developer and I would highly recommend that others in sedentary professions take this course to improve you overall quality of life.

por Jalicia R

17 de Jul de 2020

This course was extremely informative. The instructor made the course easy to understand, allowing you to see not just the "Science" of Exercise but the way that the information was delivered, you were able to easily see and understand things practically.

por Jhon S E P

13 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso. Información de alta calidad con las bases fundamentales para comprender la acción de los sistemas durante el ejercicio. Además brinda información del tipo de entrenamiento, aspectos de nutrición y, beneficios para la salud. ¡Recomendado!

por Emmanuel J

22 de Jul de 2020

Extremely valuable course. Lectures were also awesome.

I can't thank the instructor enough by mere words, his classes were superb, now I have a different understanding of human body!

Once again , THANK YOU Sir Robert Mazzeo , Thank you very much. (*-*)

por Eduardo M D

1 de Out de 2020

Es un curso con un resumen sumamente selecto con los tópicos necesarios para comprender los procesos que intervienen durante el ejercicio y comprender con claridad los efectos que causa el ejercicio frecuente en el organismo y su beneficio a la salud.

por Ridhima B

3 de Ago de 2020

The course was very interesting and informative. It gave me an opportunity to learn many key important adaptations of the body to exercise. The fourth week encouraged me to keep working out and spread the benefits of exercise among family and friends.

por Rafael D d L

9 de Ago de 2020

Very good course, wonderful classes, very competent teacher, simple and complete explanations.

I learned a lot from this course and reviewed several important concepts.

I was very pleased to do, complete and learn.

It really exceeded my expectations.

por Kamini C

14 de Set de 2020

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

por Anooja A

9 de Ago de 2020

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

por Lautaro J L R

19 de Abr de 2020

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.