Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,529 classificações
1,183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

NT
14 de Abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

BO
3 de Out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,177 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por José I S

16 de Ago de 2020

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía

por Молоховская В В

9 de Jun de 2020

A delightful course that contains all so much useful information for understanding and in-depth study. Thank you for a surprisingly comfortable and clear training. Low bow to the teacher and all who participated in the creation of these lectures.

por Ivan L

28 de Nov de 2017

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

por Nicoleta N

22 de Jun de 2018

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

por Santiago J M

19 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso! Muy completo en cuanto el temario, muy bien explicado y la posibilidad de interactuar con otras personas, no solo en los foros, sino tambien en la presentacion final es una herramienta muy buena y util para seguir aprendiendo.

por Sofia F A

6 de Mai de 2020

Loved the course. I learned so much from it. The videos where very clear to understand, it was a great way for me to learn so much about this topic. Quizzes and tasks were all very adequate for what they taught us. Excellent course, Thank you!

por Rebeca R D L

15 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course! I really enjoyed learning. The videos are amazing because they are short and contain the essential information for your optimal learning. As well, the reading material is very complete and help to reinforce all the concepts.

por Juan S M S

25 de Out de 2020

This course was a great help in consolidating key concepts about training and the science behind it in my professional career. Thanks to this course I am more motivated to continue researching how to train correctly and help others to do so.

por Mohammad R R

16 de Set de 2020

It is a great course. A lots of valuable information, however it may be difficult to some extent who has not some basic knowledge about human physical structure and inside the body parts along with energy generation. overall it values a lot.

por ANIS 2

21 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much sir Robert Mazzeo , Ph.D. for giving us the opportunity to be in your course , it is such an honor for me to be in your course and learn new things about fitness and nutrition . I want to thank coursera too for everything .

por MARIA J A B

7 de Jun de 2020

i love this course because it is very informative..i've learned a lot from this which i can use in my profession..kudos to our professor and to Coursera for offering courses like this..i'm looking forward for another experience of learning..

por Roberto M L

10 de Set de 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

por SOMAYA U K

28 de Ago de 2020

An interesting course that mixes the technical details from the hormonal to the muscular details, energy pathways, understanding cause of fatigue due to training and overall a motivational course to exercise and encourage others to do so!

por Naphatsorn D

11 de Jun de 2020

This course provides comprehensive knowledge about biochemistry and physiology knowledge that related with exercise. It may be quite hard for people who do not familiar with biochemistry and physiology. But for me, this course is perfect.

por Steve A

6 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and easy to understand, while at the same time very professional and educational in content. The video format, along with the Professor's way of transmitting it's content made the course easy to engage in.

por Grace D

19 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course! Very informative for everyone. We learned the basics on the whole process of the body, how it responds to exercise; and the importance of having an active lifestyle. Easy to understand and to the point! Very recommended!

por Roberto E D L P

10 de Mai de 2020

This has to be one of the best courses in regard to the info presented. The professor provides the instructions in a clear straightforward manner but the amount of information delivered is impressive. I wish more courses were like this.

por Wm H S J

21 de Mar de 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

por Pascal L

8 de Ago de 2020

This course is just execellent. It has everything you need to understand the role of the body in sports and exercise, as well as the importance of nutrition to achieve sports goals and the value of staying active and healthy for life.

por Olga D M M

24 de Out de 2020

Amazing course for people interested in the science behind exercise. I would recommend it not only for specialists, but also for people who just enjoy to workout and are looking for first-hand info to guide their physical activities.

por Daniel E G

14 de Mai de 2020

Good afternoon, this course was really useful to me since I learned many things that I did not know about the biochemical functioning of our body during exercise and among other aspects related to health and possible harmful factors.

por Ana P

14 de Fev de 2021

A very informative course with an extremely professional lecturer. The course is well structured and provides a wealth of information on anatomy, health, and physical activity. I would say it is a must for non-professional athletes.

por Chaeyeong K

15 de Nov de 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

por Maria A M

21 de Jun de 2020

The course Science of Exercise is very informative, clear and well explained. The video presentation on each topic is full of information. I really learned a lot . Thank you University of Colorado Boulder Team, thank you Coursera.

por Aman G

1 de Out de 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.