Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,159 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Lisa D

Apr 11, 2017

Great course. Very good documentation and instruction resources. Lots to learn

por Ayesha I

Jun 06, 2017

very helpful , thumbs up

por Paul J A A

Oct 25, 2016

Application is needed to ensure learning.

por Julia B

Jun 27, 2017

Really liked the mix of media presented. It kept it interesting and relevant to me. Tools as well as tips are very practical knowledge to have.

por Ally J N

Apr 19, 2016

A lot of fun!

por Huruma M

Jan 11, 2017

Fantastic course

por Mario J R M

Jan 13, 2018

I made an effort to reach 100% in all the courses, I achieved it in all of them, less in the grades of the students that are not prepared to Qualify, and they damaged my last course and the qualification in the capstone project was terrible and damaged the note In the specialization, I lost the Distinction, They damaged my whole record, for their lack of experience, (they are not to blame, they are not teachers) The course was very Important for me, The economic help in the courses, for my professional preparation, I impulse to investigate, to improve the understanding of the whole real structure of project management according to the parameters established by the PMI and the manual PMBOOK. @, Thank you for your kind service and congratulations for your work internationally, I live God, The Ministry, Cursera, The UCI, and my companions, I love you with all my Soul, God Blesses ...

por Tyson B

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

por Gregory A H J

Sep 08, 2016

Great course for applying skills and knowledge acquired from prerequisites into a project!

por Jorge A A G

Nov 03, 2016

Well structured and thought of final course. Interacting with peers and reviewing their work was a great experience.

por Jitendra C

Jun 03, 2016

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.

por Lorena P

May 06, 2018

Absolutely, excellent course.

por Mwblib

Oct 25, 2016

Gave an applied perspective. Thanks.

por Monica M N

Sep 25, 2017

Great program.

por Andrea

Jan 31, 2017

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

por Tushar G

Mar 22, 2018

It gives a crisp insight into project management, and the capstone project is the icing on the cake. The project takes the level of understanding to an all new level.

por jakkv

Dec 29, 2017

Well designed project

por MAHMOUD A A A N

Sep 21, 2017

Dear My Professor,

Kindly accept from me all thanking words and appreciation for this amazing capstone project in the amazing specialization from the amazing University of California, Irvine. I recommended this specialization to any learner who has a passion about project management and his goal is to be a project manager.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Nasr

Coursera Mentor & Learner

por Roy Y C

Mar 10, 2016

Great course to tie everything you learn from the previous courses together.

por Belliard M

Dec 15, 2016

This is the best training to see if your project program is clear and possesses all the information required for its success

por Wilfren A C

Aug 02, 2017

This is a very big help for a budding researcher and project managers! Kudos and thanks!!

por Sanchito B

Aug 23, 2016

An extremely thorough treatment of the initial stages of the Project Management process, which in many cases is the most important! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would recommend it to everyone!

por Raymond S

Sep 06, 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

por Federica M

Oct 20, 2017

Interesting preliminary course to PMbok certification

por Libuseng s

Apr 14, 2016

i havent been able to finish the specialization but its the best course