Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,154 classificações
217 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

201 — 212 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por William L

Mar 26, 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

por tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

por Ha N

May 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you for offering this course for folks like me who need an introduction to Project Management. Although it was extremely helpful to put my learning into practice and do the work, I found the peer reviews difficult to assess. When reviewing the work of my peers, some of the information did not flow as a project as a whole. For instance, sometimes the WBS did not match with the project activities sequence, but because the rubric/peer review was so broad, as long as the peer put down 10 or more activities, he/she received a perfect score. I do not believe this is an accurate reflection of ones full understanding of project management with the given rubric. I suggest creating a more detailed rubric that helps bring all the information together where those doing the peer review and those creating the documents can see the value of each part of the assignment. The assignment should essentially match the rubric to ensure accuracy of grading.

Thank you again for this opportunity to take your course!

por John A G

Feb 13, 2017

Grading rubric is too generic: If peers don't leave feedback then the student is left to draw assumptions from loosely-defined parameters.

por João L

Jan 02, 2017

Capstone project methodology is a bit disappointing.

The previous modules were great

por E. P P

Apr 21, 2017

Several times I uploaded material

por Nguyen V S

Jun 30, 2019

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

por Selena H L

Apr 20, 2018

It was not clear upfront that this course is not self-paced. Assignments have a set time for submission and grading. So, while yes you can complete the assignment in as much or little time as you need, you are still bound by an externally imposed schedule for receiving credit for the course.

por Michaela G

Aug 31, 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

por Gautham B

Nov 22, 2016

I'm not able to submit my assignments

por Alexandra L

Apr 16, 2018

I did the full specialization for Project Management from UCI. I am very disappointed that no one (teachers or mentors) answers questions. Also, due to a technical glitch, I got no feedback on my final assignment and apparently the 3 peer reviews that I did were not sent to my peers.

As a result, the course has overall very little added-value.

por Jimit S

Jan 16, 2017

This is a gigantic waste of time