Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,211 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 222 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

por Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

por Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

por Maisa H Q

Aug 01, 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

por Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

por Andrew P

Jan 30, 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

por Jennifer B

Oct 09, 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

por Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

por Aishwarya V

Oct 05, 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

por David A L

Feb 08, 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

por ahmed m

Feb 14, 2016

nice

por Scott K

Feb 10, 2016

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

por Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

por Roman J L S

Feb 08, 2016

A practical approach on the topics we've been studying in all previous courses and an effective way to apply that knowledge.

por Cesar R

May 12, 2017

Excelente curso

por tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

por E. P P

Apr 21, 2017

Several times I uploaded material

por Ha N

May 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you for offering this course for folks like me who need an introduction to Project Management. Although it was extremely helpful to put my learning into practice and do the work, I found the peer reviews difficult to assess. When reviewing the work of my peers, some of the information did not flow as a project as a whole. For instance, sometimes the WBS did not match with the project activities sequence, but because the rubric/peer review was so broad, as long as the peer put down 10 or more activities, he/she received a perfect score. I do not believe this is an accurate reflection of ones full understanding of project management with the given rubric. I suggest creating a more detailed rubric that helps bring all the information together where those doing the peer review and those creating the documents can see the value of each part of the assignment. The assignment should essentially match the rubric to ensure accuracy of grading.

Thank you again for this opportunity to take your course!

por Nguyen V S

Jun 30, 2019

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

por Gautham B

Nov 22, 2016

I'm not able to submit my assignments

por Alexandra L

Apr 16, 2018

I did the full specialization for Project Management from UCI. I am very disappointed that no one (teachers or mentors) answers questions. Also, due to a technical glitch, I got no feedback on my final assignment and apparently the 3 peer reviews that I did were not sent to my peers.

As a result, the course has overall very little added-value.

por Jimit S

Jan 16, 2017

This is a gigantic waste of time