Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,158 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Patricia W

Apr 11, 2017

More work than I anticipated but very good details.

por Diogo A

Aug 01, 2017

The CAPA project allows you to use what you have learned on the previous months and build your own project.

por Fouzia B

Jul 23, 2017

it was awesome learning experience , with a great teacher and classmates.

por Monica M N

Sep 25, 2017

Great program.

por Sebastian B

Feb 06, 2016

Helps to learn using the theoretical knowledge for practical work.

por Andrea

Jan 31, 2017

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

por Tushar G

Mar 22, 2018

It gives a crisp insight into project management, and the capstone project is the icing on the cake. The project takes the level of understanding to an all new level.

por jakkv

Dec 29, 2017

Well designed project

por MAHMOUD A A A N

Sep 21, 2017

Dear My Professor,

Kindly accept from me all thanking words and appreciation for this amazing capstone project in the amazing specialization from the amazing University of California, Irvine. I recommended this specialization to any learner who has a passion about project management and his goal is to be a project manager.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Nasr

Coursera Mentor & Learner

por Franchesca B R V

Oct 26, 2016

realice mi proyecto con exito y aprend

por Andres S

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.

Perfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

por Divya S

Apr 09, 2016

Nice course to be taken!

por Domingo R

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent. this course has exceeded my expectations

por Deepak G

Jan 25, 2017

Great course

por Manuel G

Sep 29, 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

por Marta K

Apr 05, 2016

Great way to practice your project management skills before applying to PMI.

por Miguel A S L

May 04, 2016

An excellent finale for the program, giving us the oportunity to apply most of the knowledge received through the different courses. The capstone project is clear, easy to understand in terms of structure and requirements. It lacks some of the contents of the course but most of the content is included. Once again thanks to Ms Meloni, all the team from UCI and Coursera, keep the good work!

por Adnan K

Aug 27, 2016

excellent!!

por Alam T M G

Jul 25, 2018

I love the course. I learnt a lot of things.

por Beverly R L

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed participating in this course, and completing the capstone. It is great to apply the skills you have learned because it makes you remember the activities.

por Kevin R C

May 22, 2019

This course challenged me and pushed me to my limits and for it I am truly grateful.

por Iftikhar A

Jun 09, 2019

Grateful Miss :-)

por Luis R

Jun 24, 2019

This course rocks

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Cosimo C

Jul 11, 2019

nice experience, both the Project preparation and the review process. I think it is a valuable start into project management!