Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,273 classificações
236 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Mark A G

Aug 14, 2016

The capstone provides a good opportunity to apply the material from previous courses. Very well organized, and grading is fairly prompt. Thanks.

por Luiz F R

Aug 02, 2017

Excellent Coursera! A big thank you!

por Jorge A G H

Apr 11, 2017

Muy recomendable.

por Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

por Umer M

Feb 21, 2016

Awesome course.

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Hazem H

Feb 07, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

por Patricia W

Apr 11, 2017

More work than I anticipated but very good details.

por Fouzia B

Jul 23, 2017

it was awesome learning experience , with a great teacher and classmates.

por Mark B

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent way to consolidate and apply the concepts

por Tiberiu

Feb 08, 2016

You really learn my exercising your knowledge in a real project that you want to follow.

por Lamont R

May 03, 2017

Very good course where you learn a lot about project management and obtain the 35 hour certification to sit for the PMP exam at a fraction of the costs of other programs. I absolutely loved this course.

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Tomasz R

Jul 12, 2016

Thanks to this part I was able to test my knowledge and create something useful which I can use at work or in my private life.

por Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

por Сыч А С

Sep 19, 2018

very useful course, I strongly recomend this course to everyone who is interested in management.

por Anggy G

Oct 21, 2018

Excelent

por Влад Р

Aug 06, 2018

Helpful to go further.

por Paula J S

Aug 23, 2018

A great course! I recommend it for everyone who is looking for understanding more about Project, even to beginners as me

por Benson

Oct 03, 2018

Knowledge driven.

por Ayla R R

Aug 20, 2018

Very practical and well designed.

por José L C

Oct 12, 2018

I've learned so much about PM, the importance of a well structured project, the level of detail and synergy needed to develop a high impact project. The series of highg value skills... this is the begining of a journey.

por zafar I

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful Course for those who want a path towards PMP Certification.

por Beverly R L

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed participating in this course, and completing the capstone. It is great to apply the skills you have learned because it makes you remember the activities.

por Luis R

Jun 24, 2019

This course rocks