Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,219 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Edmundo T

Dec 30, 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

por ASHISH R

Apr 30, 2018

Great Course.....

por doreen n

Feb 16, 2017

This course has been quite intriguing. i learned a lot that i can apply in my day to day work with colleagues and co workers. i am now confident that i can start up my own business and be able to apply what i have learn in my business and as well as assist others in different projects. the practical course was an eye opener. its one thing to know things and another to apply that knowledge. Now im sure and confident that im credible and can apply as a qualified Project Manager. I enjoyed this course and i am proud that i obtained my certificate. i am honored and proud... Thank you

por Andrew K M

Feb 21, 2018

The information here is relevant and well presented.

por Steve L

May 03, 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

por Abul F B

May 03, 2018

THAT WAS USEFULL FOR ME

por Anvita P

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course to cap off the learnings in the three project management courses. Practical utility and applications to real-life projects help lock-in the learnings from the courses.

por Pratik P

Jun 08, 2017

Very well organized.

Project covers all aspects of Principles of Project Management certificate.

por Deepti K

May 30, 2017

Helpful

por Daniel L

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent way to bring all the course concepts together by requiring the student to generate the actual products themselves, as opposed to just learning information for testing.

por Oladipupo O

Dec 09, 2016

It was a true test of the knowledge acquired in the previous courses of the specialization.

por Prince T

Aug 25, 2016

Thank you for the great lectures and illustration.

por ChunTang L

Oct 25, 2016

It is a very course. I learned a lot of project management knowledge, also I applied it in a practice project, which helped me learn and remember all the knowledge.

por Fragoso J M

Jul 20, 2017

This was an excellent course.

I had the opportunity to put in practice everything i learn't from the previous courses. I hope to see more courses on Project Management from UC Irvine DCE.

por iliasmax

Sep 16, 2017

This course is the best in the specialization as it gives you the possibility to take action and implement the knowledge which you have learned in previous courses. Awsome! Notwithstand, I think that the project should be fixed so that all students would be able to compare their job.

por Alam T M G

Jul 25, 2018

I love the course. I learnt a lot of things.

por Mohamed N H

Feb 08, 2016

Really miss Margret spend a lot of effort and give us her experience on plate of gold

i really enjoyed this course and learn very useful and usable information

por Subin R

Sep 25, 2016

Worth it!!

por Thomas B

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent summation of preceding courses. Peer review was particularly helpful in comparitively evaluating your own project and how one can improve their use of these tools. Very good course.

por Sam B

Feb 14, 2017

Great course overall, very well taught and nice real world examples.

por Andras B

Aug 21, 2017

Perfect material, and organisation.

por Gerusa F L N

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing!

por snigdha j

Jun 10, 2016

A perfect way to close this course. You get to apply what you have learnt and gives you more clarity about each major component.

por Giulia B

Apr 16, 2016

The most useful course of the specialisation!

por Andrew R T

Dec 18, 2017

Nice lesson to enroll! It really helps you to grasp the basic concept of PM and helps you to exercise how to plan the simple project by using many basic tools in the Project Management field.