Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,158 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Yong H

Oct 28, 2017

I feel this course is really useful, even beyond PMP certificate, because this course contains not only PM knowledge, but also experience sharing and real project practice!!

por SAVOYAT P

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course, especially for a first dive into project management. Thanks.

por Louis C

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you for a well thought out course and fun learning experience. The only thing i could think of to add to the course would be more examples of the documents needed to create.

por Jamal S

Jan 10, 2017

An excellent course which teaches one Project Management essentials. Well presented by Margaret Meloni, PMP.

Thank you!

por Irina-Alexandra N

Mar 25, 2017

This is a very good introductory course in project management. Mind you, by itself it is not enough to pass the PMP exam, but it does give you a basic understanding of project management and how you can apply project management to your job.

The instructor is friendly and the course material of good quality. For me, the highlights of the specialization were the interviews with the PMP's and the Capstone project. I strongly recommend everyone to take the Capstone project because it is a very good learning experience.

por Sahil M

Dec 09, 2015

best study place

por Jose C A

Feb 08, 2016

Great Final Project. It's just the right amount of work to put into good used everything learned on the previous courses. It really ties everything down

por Quazi A H

Jan 30, 2017

Its so amazing way to get back to the education, So Thankful to the authority those have organized such type of enlighted way.

por SANJAY A

Oct 30, 2016

Great Course ! Very Practical application in real life projects.

Thank you

por Vladimir S

Oct 24, 2016

Thanks for practical tasks and cross-checking practice. It was fun to review other's work and have critics from your peers.

Regards, Vladimir

por Axel G

Apr 04, 2017

I strongly recommend the capstone, as it remains the best way to apply the theory seen in the first three modules. It is also an outsanding opportunity to share / compare your own work with your coursera "classmates". I was happily surprised that almost averyone choose a real (own) project instead of the provided examples. Very good.

por Chathuranga J

Mar 21, 2017

It is great to have the opportunity to evaluate and put in to practice what I have learnt in this specialization. Thank you!

por Julien N M

Aug 01, 2017

i learned new skills. thanks

por Mohmd M

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent

por Laura B

Dec 14, 2016

This last part of the course brings in the practical aspects neglected by the first three sections. Clear instructions, and an assignment that really makes you think through the phases of project management.

por Charles K G

Mar 07, 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

por Wellington G B

Jan 13, 2017

The course is very rich, it gives the practical experience in Project

por Bisleshana B P

Jul 31, 2017

The capstone project allows us to use the knowledge gained during studies to practically apply in real world. Some of the projects which I peer reviewed were so detailed that it felt like real projects.

por Seda

Apr 07, 2016

It was a very useful course! thanks a lot

por Jo-anne D

Mar 10, 2016

amazing lecturer

por Rufat S

Apr 14, 2017

Great !

por Jason G

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent way to bring it all together. I really

por Nancy P

Feb 08, 2016

Great Course.

por Renee D

Mar 09, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

por Caterina R

Aug 22, 2016

A great way to put in pra