Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management Project da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
1,219 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Melhores avaliações

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Project Management Project

por Jorge A G H

Apr 11, 2017

Muy recomendable.

por Vineet K M

Jul 03, 2017

E

por Umer M

Feb 21, 2016

Awesome course.

por Augustine O

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

por Hazem H

Feb 07, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

por Patricia W

Apr 11, 2017

More work than I anticipated but very good details.

por Fouzia B

Jul 23, 2017

it was awesome learning experience , with a great teacher and classmates.

por Andras B

Aug 21, 2017

Perfect material, and organisation.

por Gerusa F L N

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing!

por Mark B

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent way to consolidate and apply the concepts

por Tiberiu

Feb 08, 2016

You really learn my exercising your knowledge in a real project that you want to follow.

por Lamont R

May 03, 2017

Very good course where you learn a lot about project management and obtain the 35 hour certification to sit for the PMP exam at a fraction of the costs of other programs. I absolutely loved this course.

por James L

Oct 24, 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

por Tomasz R

Jul 12, 2016

Thanks to this part I was able to test my knowledge and create something useful which I can use at work or in my private life.

por Marcelo G L

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

por snigdha j

Jun 10, 2016

A perfect way to close this course. You get to apply what you have learnt and gives you more clarity about each major component.

por Giulia B

Apr 16, 2016

The most useful course of the specialisation!

por Andrew R T

Dec 18, 2017

Nice lesson to enroll! It really helps you to grasp the basic concept of PM and helps you to exercise how to plan the simple project by using many basic tools in the Project Management field.

por Brian V O

Feb 07, 2016

The course was a great stepping stone on my way to PMP. Thank you!

por Henrique C L J

Aug 30, 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

por Michael L M

Nov 03, 2015

Great Course!

por YEVHENII V

Feb 13, 2017

Very nice theory and very useful practical case with all advises that help to get the best results! Appreciate everyone from UCI and Margaret for this chance to master Project Management!

por Alan Y

Jan 17, 2018

Really helpful !

por Johnievic O V

Dec 22, 2016

The capstone course brought all the theories and facts I have learned together in one piece.

por Michelle M

Nov 04, 2017

This is an excellent capstone process! Lots of works