Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
2,726 classificações
591 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB
24 de Jul de 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
18 de Jan de 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 585 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por NIKHIL R P

23 de Mar de 2020

This course really helped me to understand the was Logistics can be improved,can be made efficient and effective.

por Beata B

26 de Jan de 2020

Great introduction to Lean Six sigma - includes a different approach than the GoLeanSixSigma trainings would do.

por Shaikhul A

28 de Mar de 2020

Great content to learn pragmatic measures to solve problems and improve overall operations of any organization.

por RISHABH S R

24 de Ago de 2020

THIS COURSE WAS. QUIET SATISFACTORY AND HELPED ME GAIN A LOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT.

por rodrigo b

25 de Abr de 2020

i was a really good course, how ever i must insist to update some of the links to get more updated information

por Adnan S

4 de Dez de 2019

This is an interesting course full of potential to give back skills which are very much needed in the market.

por Mohammed a

28 de Jul de 2020

really helpful course I believe is a must for anyone wanting go attain practical and implementable knowledge

por Vasileios O S

3 de Out de 2020

Very helpful course, and very easy to understand. Dr. Leuschner's teaching methods are truly remarkable.

por Erick N M

16 de Mai de 2020

The course materials in week 4 should be accompanied by some illustrative videos for easy understanding.

por Adnan S B

3 de Nov de 2020

It is a great opportunity for learning and to improving the skills, everyone should learn this course.

por Valeria M

28 de Abr de 2020

With all the needed information, easy to follow and I would definitely admit I learn operation skills.

por Alessio I

9 de Abr de 2020

Great readings and videos, I learned a lot about Six Sigma Method, Lean Thinking and Stocks planning.

por Moayad K

12 de Fev de 2020

It may be too general but there was some interesting new topics/concepts for me that are very useful.

por Pranav V B

22 de Mar de 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

por Ngoc L

1 de Nov de 2018

I have gained fundamental knowledge thanks to easy-to-understand explanation! Thanks a lot for that.

por Amit K

15 de Ago de 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

por Latoya D

10 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed this course.. it was well taught and definitely pushed me put of my comfort zone

por MUHAMMAD T B

12 de Jul de 2020

It is a very good course. DMAIC has been explained in the best way. Enjoyed throughout the course

por ARVIND D

17 de Mar de 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

por Santosh P

5 de Jun de 2020

Very usefull course

A must for every supply chain professional have learnt a lot from this course

por Joy G

28 de Mar de 2019

Amazing course.. quiet an innovative ways to teach things.. love the professor's way of teaching

por WASIM A

25 de Out de 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT AND I GOT TO KNOW VERY IMPORTANT OPERATIONAL KNOWLEDGE ON SUPPLY CHAIN

por Francis E N

28 de Jun de 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

por pagadala b

16 de Fev de 2019

I loved This Program.Very Nicely designed,More Knowledgeable program

Thanks to Grate University

por Catalin A

12 de Jul de 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization