Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
2,726 classificações
591 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB
24 de Jul de 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
18 de Jan de 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 585 Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Satyabrata S

23 de Jul de 2020

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

por Jorge T R

30 de Set de 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

por Swaditraj K

1 de Nov de 2020

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.

por Manun A

3 de Abr de 2019

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

por Yasith A

1 de Ago de 2020

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

por GANGADHAR N P

12 de Jul de 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

por Miguel C G

19 de Abr de 2020

Aprendí bastante sobre LEAN, Six Sigma y Kanbam. Esas 3 herramientas son muy efectivas no solo en el ámbito operacional sino también en la aplicación en la vida cotidiana

por Doris N M

18 de Nov de 2018

The course is amazing. However, some learners are not genuine in marking other learners assignments. I would wish a valued tutor to do this for learners that are serious.

por BG V K

26 de Abr de 2020

It's an awesome introductory course and very well explained easy to learn and covers most important topics which could give you an basic entry to supply chain operations

por Kagisho M M

1 de Jun de 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

por Lohit M P

5 de Set de 2018

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

por Jeniffer J

26 de Out de 2020

Las actividades son un reto que valela pena llevar a cabo. Me gustó mucho la forma como fue dictado y me pareció que las actividades estuvieron bien diseñadas.

por Patel N R

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I learned many things in this course. I learned six sigma and inventory control. And this is very useful for any industry.

por Muhammad K

25 de Dez de 2017

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

por Muhammad S S

28 de Out de 2020

The course was amazing. It was explained very well in a very fun manner. I got to learn a lot from this course. Looking forward to the other courses as well.

por Manuel B

13 de Mai de 2020

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.

por Alberto M S P

27 de Set de 2018

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

por Sir J S

19 de Mar de 2017

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

por VIJAYANAND G

24 de Mai de 2020

It is a best course for the the Operation Managers of manufacturing plants or Procurement Managers of Trading companies involved in raw materials trading.

por Matthew J W

9 de Ago de 2018

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

por Rajendra M

5 de Ago de 2020

Video lectures and course materiel is excellent, All assignments are very challenging and helpful for carrier growth. Inventory quiz very challenging.

por Alison L M T

13 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso, muy didactico! Esta ingles pero los subtitulos ayudan bastante a entender los conceptos y todo lo que conlleva el pensamiento Lean.

por Akson J

28 de Jun de 2020

Good course. Need to improve assignment portion to enable the learner upload assignment easily. Currently quite difficult to upload file and image.

por Fatma H

21 de Jun de 2020

I studied six sigma topics several times but I never understand it like this time , it was simple and to the point and easy to understand and apply

por ARMAN L

21 de Set de 2020

It was fun learning about operations but also gave a broader perspective of how big organizations uses important methods to improvise their goals.