Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
1,153 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por ivan m g

May 28, 2019

really nice way to learn

por Leonardo F

Jun 08, 2019

great content

por charles n

Jul 20, 2019

good

por ARJITA G

Jul 26, 2019

It is a good Course.. Enjoyed a lot

por Mohammad A Y

Jul 31, 2019

A very detailed and informative course to solve the challenges in operations management.

por Tajudeen A

Aug 10, 2019

It amazing course with learning through quizzes and assignment

por Mainul K

Aug 09, 2019

Very good course. It covers six sigma methodology very well.

por Parag P

Aug 12, 2019

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

por Anna K

Aug 12, 2019

Short and to the point

por Md M P S

Aug 18, 2019

Fantastic & resourceful Course in SCM I have never get from anywhere.

por Lim S C

Aug 19, 2019

thanks for teaching 6 sigma in a much more simpler way

por Orhan S

Apr 23, 2019

Very useful and educative!!

por Prathmesh K

Oct 12, 2017

good concepts

por Kairm S

Nov 13, 2017

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

por Pranav V B

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

por David P H R

Nov 21, 2019

Aweasome course. A lot of knowledge here.

por Prabhudev H

Oct 22, 2019

Great knowledge being enhanced

por Angshuman T

Oct 22, 2019

The course instructor Prof. Rudolf Leuschner made the course look so easy. Every module was tactfully prepared to make the students with no background understand fully. I am satisfied with the course. Thanks Rutgers and Coursera for providing such quality study material online.

por Arimih C A

Nov 29, 2019

Learnt alot in this course, it made me see things in a different and more insightful way. Thanks to my instructor Professor Rudolf.

por Prashant R

Dec 03, 2019

Nice

por Pradeep K

Dec 03, 2019

Very good course. Very helpful in learning basics.

por Linish k

Sep 26, 2019

Superb course really helpful concepts like EOQ, Six Sigma and Kanban explain clearly

por Ned R

Sep 06, 2019

I learned a lot with Lean topics and lean six sigma topics.

por MARCOS F F D

Sep 08, 2019

Great course with an excellent teacher!

por Patrick F B

Nov 06, 2019

Robust, simple and practical lectures and assignments.