Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
1,073 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

176 — 193 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Yashwant

Nov 24, 2017

Solutions to practice exercises could be more elaborately provided which will help one analyze the mistakes he is making

por Omulu O L

May 13, 2019

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.

por Foong M J

Jun 25, 2019

Review takes a bit of time.

por Jermaine M P

Jul 29, 2019

This is a very good course. The introduction of the Lean Six Sigma concept and how it applies to operation efficiency is very important to understand this part of the supply chain

por SAFEER B S C V

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Foundation of supply chain explained in simple and practical way

por Oluwatoyin O

Sep 01, 2019

Very well taught

por suroso

Sep 10, 2019

good course

por Omar k s

Sep 17, 2019

Great course very useful

por Shuo P

Sep 27, 2019

It is good. But its content are mainly theoretical

por Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

This was a good high level overview, but not nearly the detail I need to get what I want out of some of this. The Six Sigma videos did not help (4 minutes of the professor working on an excel chart). I will need to seek out ASQ training to get what I really need.

por Siddharth B

Aug 07, 2017

Expected more finer details of operations. The assignment isn't to the level what is asked in logistics

por Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I would like to see more in-depth and technical material.

por Jeanine S

Mar 21, 2018

I really liked the first course in this concentration, and this was the next so I thought it would pretty much be similar in quality. I found this course to be a bit of a struggle to get through for 2 main reasons:

1- Testing for numerical values in this format is difficult. You could have the right answer, but if you don't use the same rounding mechanism or go one numeral beyond what they are asking for, it's wrong.

2- There was not a lot of instruction on the DMAIC process. I really had to get into the supplemental reading to feel that I could complete the assignment; the instruction alone was simply not enough.

por ROUNAK K

Jul 18, 2019

This should have been in more details.

por Eduardo Y

Jul 01, 2019

It feels that it is more an overview than trying to teach you something, it is such a important subject but very little information to understand it and keep you interested in the subject

por divyanshu s

Nov 13, 2016

very very bad session

por İlker Ö A

Oct 19, 2017

Great technical problems, no other fellow coursers to review your work, you just wait and wait, and you have to pay another term just to get a review and finish this course. Never seen any other course mentality like this. Not going to attend any other course with this mentality!

por Mark P

Nov 01, 2017

The assignment requiring safety stock calculations is not possible to solve and no assistance is available