Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
1,204 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Omulu O L

May 13, 2019

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.

por Vishnu M

Aug 23, 2017

The course was really informative. it gives all the basics of supply chain in operations perspective.

por ROBIN A

Nov 21, 2016

The teacher is very pedagogic.

I thought the course was a bit light and could go further in Six-sigma.

por Nora L

Jan 03, 2019

Some misunderstood about Six Sigma but finally, I can finish. It's really an interested course.

por Antonio M

Dec 26, 2016

I liked it very much, except final grade that there was no time to really do it...

por sherif r

Aug 13, 2017

the course is good but the links provided for further reading are very important

por SAFEER B S C V

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Foundation of supply chain explained in simple and practical way

por ERWIN

Feb 02, 2017

Good and clear lecture

including a lot of question during the lecture show

por Adonis S

May 27, 2017

Great course! A little bit superficial, but well worth your time!

por Austin W L

Nov 14, 2018

The course was very informative and leaned heavily on Six Sigma.

por Shanoj K

Nov 15, 2019

Very well explained on concepts and methodologies to be used

por Muhammad J

Jan 25, 2019

good concepts and well explained with some hands on practise

por andrefeb20@gmail.com

Oct 27, 2016

El curso resume varias filosofías para la mejora contínua.

por Youssef G

Oct 28, 2018

It is an interesting course, I highly recommend it.

por Shuo P

Sep 27, 2019

It is good. But its content are mainly theoretical

por Flávio V G

Nov 21, 2018

I wish I could have been evaluated by a professor.

por Ralph P

Jan 21, 2018

Much higher quality then the logistics course.

por paula a

Mar 05, 2017

Really interesting, and a lot of information.

por Hector A

Nov 28, 2017

VERY EASY TO FOLLOW YET VERY EDUCATIONAL

por Megan F

Apr 19, 2018

great overview with practical examples

por Daniela M

Sep 05, 2017

Good and relevant material that I

por Yash S

Aug 28, 2018

Informative, practical approach

por vivian123

May 22, 2018

useful caculation for working

por Kathleen B

Jul 07, 2017

Could have been more in depth

por Ankit V

Mar 31, 2019

Assignments need improvement