Chevron Left
Voltar para Supply Chain Operations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Supply Chain Operations da instituição Rutgers — Universidade Estadual de Nova Jérsei

4.8
estrelas
1,204 classificações
224 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Melhores avaliações

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Supply Chain Operations

por Maxime L

Nov 13, 2017

Great course if you want to start learning about Lean & Six Sigma and how to apply the methodology in Supply Chain Operations. Thank you!

por Richard J P J

Apr 30, 2018

Course is highly recommended! Lean Six Sigma was easily but comprehensively discussed and studied through course work and assignments.

por Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Operations, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

por Arimih C A

Nov 29, 2019

Learnt alot in this course, it made me see things in a different and more insightful way. Thanks to my instructor Professor Rudolf.

por Sreedevi R

Oct 28, 2019

Was interesting, was able to get a clear view which can be used even in daily chores to get things done systematically and on time.

por Darshan K

Jun 20, 2017

This was excellent course and needs the brain working all the time. I suggest to take the course for practical example case study.

por Russell B

Sep 19, 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.

por Nahim O

Sep 11, 2018

It is an excellent course because you learn a lot, I like this kind of course. the teacher explains as a good way.

por Adnan S

Dec 04, 2019

This is an interesting course full of potential to give back skills which are very much needed in the market.

por Pranav V B

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent. Introduced me to different basic aspects of Operations and its relevance in Supply Chain.

por Ngoc L

Nov 01, 2018

I have gained fundamental knowledge thanks to easy-to-understand explanation! Thanks a lot for that.

por AMIT K

Aug 15, 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

por ARVIND D

Mar 18, 2019

Prof. has really made the subject interesting and really any one can learn things in easy manner.

por Joy G

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course.. quiet an innovative ways to teach things.. love the professor's way of teaching

por WASIM A

Oct 25, 2019

THE COURSE WAS EXCELLENT AND I GOT TO KNOW VERY IMPORTANT OPERATIONAL KNOWLEDGE ON SUPPLY CHAIN

por Francis E N

Jun 29, 2017

I really do enjoy this course, mostly the introduction to Six Sigma with the DMAIC methodology.

por Pagadala B

Feb 16, 2019

I loved This Program.Very Nicely designed,More Knowledgeable program

Thanks to Grate University

por Catalin A

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization

por Nilkanth P

Mar 07, 2019

Superb feeling after completing the course by the professor.Professor teach extremely good.

por Mohammad A Y

Jul 31, 2019

A very detailed and informative course to solve the challenges in operations management.

por Raul D

Feb 11, 2017

The instructor its very engaging. There is opportunities to apply what has been learned.

por Omoladun O O

Mar 03, 2019

The more of teaching is so simple and interesting , it was easy to understand and apply

por Federico A

Nov 16, 2016

This course was great, as it touched on various interesting topics specially on week 3

por Linish k

Sep 26, 2019

Superb course really helpful concepts like EOQ, Six Sigma and Kanban explain clearly

por Tamraz H

Dec 13, 2019

I learned quite a lot from this course, thank you all team, especially Mr Rudolf.