Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
13,892 classificações
1,817 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Aditya C

Mar 22, 2019

The course is a good starting point to the various tools present and does a good job at making the course taker ease into them.

por Nickolas A

Jan 22, 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

por Michel M d S

Jan 19, 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

por Abhinav K

Nov 11, 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

por Matt M

Jan 25, 2020

Course is a little out-dated, but still manageable. Would like to see an update to what is actually active on the webpages.

por Ankita S

Aug 19, 2019

It is one of the best training I have ever accomplished . Each and every module is beautifully designed . Love you Coursera.

por Sarah D

Aug 06, 2019

Thanks. This was helpful for beginners - but the content Is not up to date. It references an older version of Watson Studio.

por Pei-Wen L

Jun 11, 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

por Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

por Praveen V

Sep 15, 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

por Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

por Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

por Eric G

Oct 02, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

por hassan u s

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

por Rajeshree S

Jan 02, 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

por Toivo M T

Oct 24, 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

por Mohamed G F

Feb 12, 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there

por Abhaya K S

Feb 17, 2020

Good to start with the basics about the open-source tools which are ready to use for exploring the data science field.

por TRIVENDRAM P

Jan 19, 2020

I liked the course very much and it is very helpful to understand all the open source tools to practice data science.

por Srikanth P

Dec 09, 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

por Maximiliano E

Feb 19, 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

por Pavel P

Sep 04, 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

por Vijayalakshmi K

Jun 24, 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

por Maneesh H D

Mar 08, 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools

por Utkal b

Jan 19, 2020

good. educator must show each step how to open jupyter notebook. and also provide the link of that which is missing