Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
13,943 classificações
1,829 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Philipp R

Apr 21, 2019

Great introduction to various tools offered by IBM. The course does not go into depths but rather shows what is out there. To really get the most out of this course, one needs to be motivated to explore the tools on one's own time. But that is a given in this field, I'd say. Therefore, five stars

por Aman K C

Oct 01, 2019

This was a really intuitive course with hands on experience on Jupyter Notebooks, Rstudio, Python 3.

It turns out to be the more I'll practice the more I'll learn and this course really turned out to be helpful as a stepping stone towards it. Thanks a lot for creating such an amazing course.

por Maksim M

Mar 07, 2019

This course gives good practical understanding of the open source tools for data science, such as Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebook, RStudio IDE, IBM Watson Studio. Now I know what they are and how to use them, although had absolutely zero idea about the matter before taking the course.

por Benson N K

Jul 12, 2019

An extremely nice course, easy to understand and easy to follow video directions shared by the instructors. Ave learnt so many open source tools that I can use in various data models and how identify the best tool to use depending on dynamics of the data and tasks ahead. Kudos IBM Team

por Gilberto F

Dec 02, 2018

Once again is a pleasure for my be part of this Awesome courses in this brilliant website who help people to improve their skills, in my case with 2 financial aid approved I have no words to describe how I feel right now. Many thanks to all people who make this possible.

Happy Learning.

por Zakaria H A

May 26, 2019

The course is engaging and interesting. It is really good and would recommend to anyone who wants to take a look into data science and start working on it. The ungraded assignments may be a bit confusing but you will manage to get through. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

por Jake Z

Jan 22, 2020

Great course! I was already aware of Jupyter Notebooks but it was great seeing the other tools available along with their pros and cons. Learning about the IBM Watson capabilities is also incredibly useful for at home projects where my pc only has so much processing power.

por Nadeesha J S

Mar 19, 2019

The other courses I took are too easy sofar for me. One course is like one lecture to me in college level. I am not sure how this is gong to help. I would expect the courses to get harder. However. I learnt a lot from this course as it asks us to do a lot of extra reading.

por Moray B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course. I knew some python, SQL, Jupyter before but all very point knowledge. The first course provided some great data science context and I now understand at a high level Zeppelin and RSudio, and how to work in both a Cloud production environment with Watson Lab.

por Faizan A S

Oct 31, 2019

I was an awesome Kickstart to the data science tools and i am really excited to explore more courses in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Course. In the End i would like to thank my instructors and Also Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn .

por Venkatalakshmi A N

Nov 08, 2019

The course introduced me into a variety of tools and languages which I found very intriguing and useful. I'd recommend it for anyone who is looking to enter the field of Data Science. It is a beginner level course and will help you to understand things with ease.

por Farooq Y

Feb 21, 2020

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical before starting this course. However, the more I get into it, the more I realise why this course alone teaches you more than hours and hours of youtube videos. Props to the course creators. It is very interactive and fun.

por Abhijit G

May 06, 2019

A perfect wonderful course for beginners. The "IBM data science experience" has been changed now to "IBM Watson Studio". It will be little helpful if we get a new videos about how to operate the instances and add notebooks, as some of the GUI has been changed.

por Tebogo V A

Jan 10, 2020

The course is amazing however the layout is a bit confusing especially with the platforms that were introduced on Watson studio. I feel like they need to introduce all the platform but choose one that will be used for the module. But overall it was awesome.

por Heath W

May 27, 2019

This is a great intro to a couple of the tools that one would need to be familiar with in order to be successful in Data Science. This area is going to require some extra work on the students' part to get familiar with the tools but is a great lead-in.

por Carol L

Jul 30, 2019

Este es un curso introductorio a las herramientas de analisis de datos, especialmente la de IBM. Me agradoó mucho porque se sentraron en la herramineta mas que en los lenguajes que se deberian manejar, los cuales serán abordados en los proximos cursos.

por Pedro C G

Dec 05, 2019

It is quite god to get to know the tools available

Recommendations, there are some changes to the current platforms, that information should be updated.

Question, why did we sign on to cognitive lab if the assignment will be completed in Watson Studio?

por Rodney C B

Aug 08, 2019

Very good intro to the tools available.

The improvement to the training would be also how to do it in my own computer without connecting necessarily to an external tool and then once I'm ready use the tools IBM provide for a professional deployment.

por James C

Mar 23, 2019

I enjoyed this class. It gives good exposure to Jupyter and Zeppelin notebooks, as well as IBM Watson Studio. Students can spend extra time with these tools to get more depth of knowledge (but still introductory knowledge). Also includes some R.

por Bright T O

Oct 29, 2019

The learning has been broken down step by step. This has helped me gained deeper understanding about RStudio, Zeppelin Notebook, Jupyter, Python 3 and more. Now I feel more encouraged to continue the course till the very end. Thank you Cousera.

por Christopher T Y E

Jun 28, 2019

good intro to very very surface essentials of watson, zeppelin, jupyter, rstudio. though i didn't like the relatively extensive reading. video tutorials would be easier to follow cos a pic speaks a thousand words! but tqvm for this course!!!!

por HVictor

Sep 18, 2019

I've only had the chance to work with Jupyter notebooks as its what I had originally started learning with. This course allowed me to see other tools that are out there. Expanding my visibility into areas I had otherwise not been aware of.

por Anette F

Nov 04, 2018

Great introduction into Open Source Tools and into the basic workings of these tools. I love the labs, this is so hands-on and really gives the most realistic view on data science tasks and how they are done that I have come across so far.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Jason K

May 21, 2019

Very good explanation of all tools that is available to users to enable them to work effectively. The labs also proved helpful with practicing and getting familiar in terms of navigation and getting use to the different environments.