Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
19,846 classificações
3,003 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

GC
12 de Abr de 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,976 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Jorge A C C

30 de Nov de 2019

Muy recomendable, me encanto la oportunidad de poder hacer uso del Jupyter, Zeppelin, R en los entornos como el Skill Network Labs y el IBM Watson Studio

por Mayank A

24 de Jan de 2019

This course of Open source tools for data science was very helpful in knowing about the tools and technologies which are used in data science techniques.

por Avoaja U c

13 de Dez de 2018

Very informative course, It offers a gentle introduction to machine learning. And IBM has provided tools worth thousands of dollars for free to learners.

por Rama C S

4 de Out de 2020

Very informative, organically designed, and has useful lab work to make a great start. I particularly liked the crisp content along with precise videos.

por Daniels E C

13 de Mai de 2019

This was informative. I like the tools, as my computers usually can't hold many programs. Some courses are too focused on softskills. This was tangible.

por M. M R

25 de Jun de 2020

This course taught me how to create Jupiter notebook and use it, very helpful as I'm just a beginner and don't know how to use Jupiter notebooks before

por François J

23 de Set de 2019

Nice overview of tools available. Regarding the usefullness and the power of the IBM Cloud i wish we would have digged much mor einto their solutions.

por Israel S S

25 de Jul de 2019

Great course! I learned the generalities of the tools available to start studying data science. And I had the opportunity to build a practical example

por Mohamed F

24 de Dez de 2018

This course is really good and give basic ideas about various data science tools viz Jupyter notebook, zeppelin, R Studio IDE, IBM Watson Studio etc.,

por Hasib

13 de Mai de 2020

This is an amusing course that helps to learn about how to the tools that's needed for data analysing ,data visulazition, in a word for data science.

por Sneha R

2 de Mai de 2020

I got the chance to actually use open source tools like Jupyter Notebook, Zeppelin, RStudio on IBM Watson Studio. The overall experience was Awesome!

por Julien D

28 de Jun de 2020

I really liked this course. I had no problems at all. I also liked Romeo Keinzler. But, I think this should be labeled an Intermediate level course.

por Anar A

11 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting because most of the course based on practical. We started to use 4 different data science platform free and practice. Thanks a lot.

por Abigail B

6 de Jan de 2020

This provides a succinct and brief overview of some of the biggest open source software out there, including Python, RStudio, and Jupyter Notebooks.

por Agnieszka

5 de Nov de 2019

Very cool course introducing you to open source environment where you can analyse your data sets, learn and practice, and deliver as data scientist.

por Jiale Q

4 de Mai de 2019

A great material to get familiar with Watson studio, which combine many kinds of languages. IBM cloud is also a good place to hands-on your project.

por Reza A

23 de Nov de 2020

This is a good course in order to be familiar with different parts of data science and relevant tools and application. For me that was amazing! :)

por Juan S B O

8 de Abr de 2020

Very good and interesting course , you can put your hands on real tools for data science and learn a lot about this tools to apply to your career.

por SACHIN G

11 de Out de 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

por Shaheryar

9 de Set de 2019

Happy to learn the tools that were somehow new to me. It was great to practice as well and good explanation of tools were provided by instructors.

por TAN W

5 de Set de 2019

The IBM platform seems was updated and not the same as the description in the course video, if there is an updating it would be perfect. Thanks.

por Rahul K

5 de Jun de 2019

This Course is very important if you want to learn for data Science tools, there are the best tutorials here about the explanation of the Tools

por Saad M

21 de Jan de 2020

Videos are outdated, as well as its very hard to figure out that how to work with Watson studio, because there free version is full of issues,

por Husayn Z A

14 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the explanation of the videos and the assignments weren't too hard either. Overall, I really loved it.

por Susan A

24 de Abr de 2020

I found this course very informative... I knew very little about all these Open Source tools available to Data Scientist for analyzing data.