Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,055 classificações
2,043 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Francisco M

Dec 28, 2019

This is a great course, but the tutorials are outdated, which may slightly detract from studies. But the course aggregate a lot to my formation and allowed me to know new tools to be a data scientist!

por Stella

Mar 01, 2020

Good to overview web-based data analyzing tools like Jupyter notebook, Zeppelin notebook and R studio IDE by getting access to virtual environments like Skills Network Labs and IBM Watson studio.

por Mian M A

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

por shiva k p

Dec 16, 2019

The videos in this course are outdated and the content in videos doesn't match with the reality because the videos are old and Watson studio got updated. Course content must be updated ASAP.

por Evgeniy V

Sep 18, 2019

Useful, quite a bit of practical. I've learned a lot of new tools and possibilities to use them for free; although based on IBM infrastructure, they're open source and may be used everywhere.

por Pablo M

Jun 04, 2019

Does a good job of showing areas to obtain access to use Python, R, and Scala. You can however tell they're pushing IBM products when in reality there are many other options such as Anaconda.

por Harsh N M

Dec 19, 2019

Great course to gain knowledge from.One must spend a good amount of time in order to learn the basic tools of data science and thus won't find it difficult to work in data science in future.

por Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Another Great class. Really introduces you to new tools that out there, not just for Data Scientist to use, but for anyone that has the use for R or Python coding etc. Loved the course.

por Daniel L

Oct 19, 2019

Impressed by those notebooks or development environment, and its availability on Web; very practical to document the method used in a data study, integrating programming with documenting.

por JOSHY J

Sep 07, 2019

Good Course. Help you understand the most used open-source tools for Data Science. It also introduces IBM Watson Studio which is the best cloud-based collaborative tool for Data science.

por Berkay T

Aug 28, 2019

Brief introduction to what cloud platforms available to execute coding in different kernels. You also get an idea on how you will be analyzing data with what sort of tools and outcomes.

por Colamba A D M N C K

Aug 26, 2019

Pretty nice introduction. A short course, don't expect anything too technical, but i think in a world of heavy and long MOOCs, its not a bad thing to start off with a lightweight one :)

por TooMuchSauce

Oct 18, 2019

Introduces us to some really nice tools and also IBM Watson cloud service which has a lot of resources and IBM doing a service to the community by providing you many of those for free.

por Sutapan P

Dec 10, 2019

Very detailed course with great videos, examples, study material and hands on lab. Also I love the concept of peer graded assignment, gives me opportunity to see how others are doing.

por Shrey S

Jul 17, 2019

A very good introduction to the various data science tools. Very helpful and easy to understand even for non coders. The exercises mentioned make you comfortable with the environment.

por Sirwan K

Feb 17, 2020

This was my first time to get to know open-source data science tools and it gave me a general view of the same. of course, self-study is a must to get more familiar with these tools.

por Deleted A

Sep 03, 2019

The course is too good.After attending the course, I am having great understanding on jupyter notebook.Also, able to make a small assignment on jupyter notebook on IBM WATSON STUDIO.

por Rene B

Jul 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class. The seamless platform with video and hands-on exercises created an engaging course. Also, the peer review process was extremely rewarding.

por Nhan T N

Feb 19, 2019

This Course is nice for overview of open tools including free and premium coding environment that support user so much in studying, practicing and developing code for data science.

por Max G

Jan 29, 2020

Good for pointing you towards free open source tools to practice developing in for both Python and R. Also has a nice introduction of how to use some basic feature of these tools.

por Md. A A J

Mar 27, 2020

This course creates a friendly environment to learn Jupiter notebook, Zeppelin Notebooks, RStudio and IBM Watson Studio step by step.

Course materials and assignments are great!!

por Derrick K

Mar 07, 2020

I was really excited to dealing with IBM Watson Studio through the Internet. Also, given IBM Badge made me feel very worthwhile about learning. Thanks for this practical lecture.

por Luis H

Jan 09, 2019

The information is clear and allowed me to complete all the activities, just be aware that the IBM tool is not upgraded in the course so research and web navigation is mandatory.

por KUDA T C M W

Oct 14, 2019

Once I enrolled in this course I had no idea about Data Science tools. This course is the best for who don't know anything in Data Science tools and very beginners in this area.

por Haywood N

Aug 19, 2018

An invaluable hands-on provision. I feel as though I am adequately hatted with the basic skills and equipped with the efficient tools for my next steps in pursuing Data Science.