Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,146 classificações
2,077 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Stephen M

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The opportunity to work with Zeppelin notebooks, R, and Watson studio was great! The only small stumbling block was the old videos on Watson Studio. But you know about that and I'm sure you are actively working on it. Thank you.

por Carol L

Jul 30, 2019

Este es un curso introductorio a las herramientas de analisis de datos, especialmente la de IBM. Me agradoó mucho porque se sentraron en la herramineta mas que en los lenguajes que se deberian manejar, los cuales serán abordados en los proximos cursos.

por Pedro C G

Dec 05, 2019

It is quite god to get to know the tools available

Recommendations, there are some changes to the current platforms, that information should be updated.

Question, why did we sign on to cognitive lab if the assignment will be completed in Watson Studio?

por Rodney C B

Aug 08, 2019

Very good intro to the tools available.

The improvement to the training would be also how to do it in my own computer without connecting necessarily to an external tool and then once I'm ready use the tools IBM provide for a professional deployment.

por James C

Mar 23, 2019

I enjoyed this class. It gives good exposure to Jupyter and Zeppelin notebooks, as well as IBM Watson Studio. Students can spend extra time with these tools to get more depth of knowledge (but still introductory knowledge). Also includes some R.

por Bright T O

Oct 29, 2019

The learning has been broken down step by step. This has helped me gained deeper understanding about RStudio, Zeppelin Notebook, Jupyter, Python 3 and more. Now I feel more encouraged to continue the course till the very end. Thank you Cousera.

por Christopher T Y E

Jun 28, 2019

good intro to very very surface essentials of watson, zeppelin, jupyter, rstudio. though i didn't like the relatively extensive reading. video tutorials would be easier to follow cos a pic speaks a thousand words! but tqvm for this course!!!!

por HVictor

Sep 18, 2019

I've only had the chance to work with Jupyter notebooks as its what I had originally started learning with. This course allowed me to see other tools that are out there. Expanding my visibility into areas I had otherwise not been aware of.

por Anette F

Nov 04, 2018

Great introduction into Open Source Tools and into the basic workings of these tools. I love the labs, this is so hands-on and really gives the most realistic view on data science tasks and how they are done that I have come across so far.

por Neelabh S

Mar 28, 2020

Really nice introductions to these amazing tools such as Jupyter Noteboos, Zeppelin, IBM Watson Studio and RStudio IDE. Very easy to grasp and the final project helps practice all the basics in Jupyter notebook using some Python code.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Jason K

May 21, 2019

Very good explanation of all tools that is available to users to enable them to work effectively. The labs also proved helpful with practicing and getting familiar in terms of navigation and getting use to the different environments.

por Mateusz K

Jan 01, 2019

Nice review of existing open source tools and free to use web services implementing those tools. Personally I would also enjoy some introduction to either how to set up those open source tools on a personal computer or private cloud.

por Suraj R G

Dec 03, 2019

Fantastic course it was. I got overview of most of the open source tools for Data Science.

The Assignment at the end of the course was also interesting as it summarizes all the things we learned.

Thank you for such awesome content.

por Daniel F d P

Apr 12, 2019

Eu adorei esse curso. Me ensinou muito mais do que apenas ferramentas de código livre para data science. Aprendi também sobre computação na núvem e ganhei vivência na IBM Cloud, além de aprender sobre como baixar dados públicos.

por Devasish A

Jan 02, 2020

Just enough to know the different types of open source tools that can be used to data science. to learn the tool completely, we need to refer to many tutorial materials within.

Good Introduction session for tool applications.

por Avirup C

Aug 17, 2019

The course is exceptionally good in order to introduce you various details about the tools that you require for Data Science Analytics.

Exceptionally well made support by IBM and Coursera is as a whole best for these courses.

por Eric G

Oct 07, 2018

Great course and the tools provided are very useful. You have to really work by yourself to read and understand the tools though, because there is no way other than practice to learn the various notebooks and how they work.

por Marceline C M

Feb 15, 2020

I loved the practical approach of the course. It's not just listing of tools but step by step application which makes me more confident-I know exactly where to fetch each tool I need in a Data Science Project.

Thank you.

por Apurva R

Mar 25, 2020

Though the interface in the videos were little outdated, the IBM professionals are working on it to make it better. The style of teaching is incredible. Extremely responsive team. Thanks for giving us a chance to learn.

por Devineni M S S s

Oct 05, 2019

this was a very good course, to kick start the basics of various IDE's and how to use them on the cloud. This course is very helpful in providing knowledge and outlook of many new technologies that i am not aware of.

por Gilmar N

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! I had a very poor knowlegde of Zepplelin for instance, now I even consider using that tool more often! Besides, learning how to better use Jupyter is a great experience worthy the time!

por Muhammad U N

Mar 14, 2019

This course introduced me to the open source tools available for data scientists. The good thing about this course is introduction to multiple tools rather than a single tool and exercises to practice on the tool.

por Anirudh G

Aug 06, 2019

We get to learn the basics of all open-source data science tools and their working in IBM Watson Studio and IBM Data Science Workbench. Tools we learn here are Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebooks, R Studio IDE

por Ruhul A

Mar 27, 2020

This seems to be a good start to know the tools in the field and have a brief introduction on each one of them, must for someone who is looking for a trend which Data Science had and has in past and present.