Chevron Left
Voltar para Open Source tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Open Source tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
13,997 classificações
1,834 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Open Source tools for Data Science

por Othel R

Sep 11, 2018

The course covered key areas of Watson Studio and offered interactive engagement. Wonderful experience

por Lohith U

Dec 23, 2019

Course was very informative. We learnt about the tools which can be used for data science methodology

por Amina M

Jul 28, 2019

great learning material very satisfied, so much information that we need as Data Scientist. Thank you

por Sudhakar S

May 08, 2019

Good introduction to the open source tools and provides opportunity to gain knowledge on these tools.

por Yifan H

Aug 20, 2019

lts a great course to introduce those IBM open source tools for Data Science. Recommend to everyone!

por BAO W

Jul 27, 2019

A good beginning of data science, provide very good tools for learner, they are nice and easy to use

por P N V B S R

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent overview on using IBM Watson data platform and various open source tools for data science.

por Vincent M

Nov 25, 2019

A lot of insights are shared in this course. Can feel a little bit overwhelming but just persevere.

por Jingxia Z

Nov 20, 2019

It introduces the different tools and the platform which you can use the tools. Easy to understand!

por Muhammad I

Oct 01, 2018

Really informative course for the beginner to learn about the free tools available for data Science

por Alessandro J d S

Aug 28, 2019

Muito didático, vai aumentando o nível de dificuldade de forma gradativa e confortável. Recomendo.

por Amar K

Jun 25, 2019

instructor is very good. Explaining all the concepts very clearly and pace of course is also good.

por Rohan P

Jun 15, 2019

Great introduction to the Skills Network Lab. Also, the quizzes and assignments were interesting.

por Congcong X

May 30, 2019

Good introductory to various open source tools with examples. It's not overwhelming for beginners.

por E.V.Phaninder

Apr 21, 2019

GREAT COURSE MADE ME KNOW WHAT IS WORLD AROUND ME DOING WHILE I AM STILL DOING NORMAL PROGRAMMING.

por Lisandro O

Jan 09, 2019

Very nice and interesting course. I learned a lot about the tools required to work in Data Science

por Rahul R

May 20, 2019

Perfect course for the begenners .It introduces to different work spaces.Watson studio is awesome

por Mahmood H

Feb 19, 2019

This course is structured well, easy to understand instructions along with step by step guidance.

por Ronan P d S

Jan 14, 2020

That was an amazing course. The tools that I've learned is very useful. Thanks Coursera and IBM.

por Sharyar V

May 01, 2019

Amazing learning material. Very detailed curriculum designed for students to learn with concepts

por Praveen K

Feb 23, 2019

Developed preliminary understanding of open source tools used in data science. Good for a start.

por Amit L

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent course to get hands on experience on open source tools available for data scientists.

por Debashish S

Sep 08, 2019

Thanks to coursera and IBM for letting me this opportunity to take a step forward data science.

por Evanivaldo C V

Jul 17, 2019

It is an excellent course for people with zero experience in this field, absolutely recommended

por chris z

Mar 20, 2019

Learned a lot about the different open-source data science environments and their capabilities.