Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
estrelas
2,823 classificações
742 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Melhores avaliações

VK

Jan 31, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

por Freja D - G

Nov 10, 2015

The Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies offered by Bocconi & Coursera is a wonderfully informative, interactive and innovative course. The course uses real world high fashion and luxury examples and iconic figures to deliver their content. This engages the student with real life examples and helps us see what the future of fashion and luxury holds for us as potential managers.

por Saoumitaa G

Sep 09, 2018

It was an excellent course, very detailed and the professors were able to convey the ideas very easily. I initially took this certificate course as a complement to my Fashion Retail Management Degree and it was extremely helpful for me. The forum was also very helpful and filled with knowledgable students who helped in discussions.

Thank you for giving me the learning opportunity.

por Saagar V

Nov 13, 2015

Very immersive and entertaining course; the subject is interesting per se but the execution of the Coursera module is very practical and very well illustrated with plentiful case studies, interviews, and real life examples.

The only apparent room for improvement would be minor technical issues (video glitches, flawed English subtitles).

So far the best Coursera course I have taken.

por Katrin V D

Mar 28, 2017

The course gave me an overview of the industry, the types of players in it, different models and strategies that can be applied. Many different types of companies are analyzed. There is a lot of information in it, also interviews with professionals. For me it was very helpful in order to gain understanding of the fashion and luxury industry and where I want to go. Thank you!

por Aditya S

May 05, 2020

As a founder of a premium apparel & accessories company in an emerging market, I found this course extremely valuable. It talks clearly and exhaustively about the topics which need to be learnt about running a fashion or luxury business. The lecturers are very good while the content is very relevant. For someone without experience or with limited experience, a great course.

por Guy A I

Feb 09, 2018

This was a very informative course. There were a lot of concepts that I was familiar with given my previous involvement in the industry but it placed them into a comprehensive and coherent framework that is quite useful going forward. Also it is helpful in terms of standardizing the industry language so that discussions can be clearly communicated and likewise understood.

por Shah M

Jun 19, 2018

I am overwhelming throughout the course! The rich content together with the guidance of the two great professor; made a great course for fashion industry. even after getting the Certificate, I intend to go the rich materials time to time as great reference. Thanks to the professors and the Bocconi management who deigned this unparalleled course for fashion Industry.

por ANDRONIKI X

Feb 03, 2018

My certificate on Coursera and specially on Bocconi University was far beyond my expectations.

My course for Fashion Management in Luxury Companies lead me to a whole new path and fashion point of view which i'm going to interpret definitely on my fashion career and the new job opportunities that might arise.

Thank you for that great experience and knowledge!

por Julian C

Jun 28, 2018

MOSTLY I DONT HAVE ENOUGH TIME, TO SOMETIMES TAKE AND PARTICIPATE ACTIVELY THE COURSE OFFERS ME THE OPTION OF CHANGE THE DATES SO I COULD COMPLETE IT, IT'S A VERY RICH COURSE WHICH WILL TEACH YOU AND INTRODUCE YOU TO THIS AMAZING INDUSTRY, THANK YOU VERY MUCH TO OFFER THIS KIND OF COURSES. TOTALLY RECOMEND IT IF YOURE INTO FASHION AND THIS KIND OF BUSINEES

por Anna P

May 17, 2020

This course made me think differently, during these 6 weeks of learning I enriched the knowledge in the fashion field. The material was excellent and explanations done by professors were fantastic and clear. Additionally, all cases studies were incredible that gave me new understanding of the fashion market. Grazie mile per tutto!

por Maria F C D

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting from a business and marketing perspective. The classes are very interactive and although the teachers are not native in English their arguments are very clear and easy to understand. Would highly recommend it to anyone who has a marketing background and is interested in learning more about luxury companies.

por Andrea C

May 03, 2020

This course was more than I expected. First the professors were so good at explaining and you can tell their passion for the subject. Second the material is so useful, professional, and complet. They show you all this examples with videos and interviews with so many porfessionals around the world. I would recommend it 100%

por Jose A P M

Aug 17, 2018

I'm loving this course! I have a Business Administration Diploma at UC Berkeley. And the professors of Bocconi are applying all the marketinh guidelines which I learned specifically to Fashion and Luxury companies. All the four Ps. Perfect! Grazie a tutti voi dell'Università Bocconi per aver condiviso le vostre conoscenze!

por Salvador C M

Mar 01, 2019

This course was really comprehensive in its reach and the instructors were not only highly experienced about the topics, but also showed really nice energy through all the topics, I would give them a hug. I am definetely buying my certificate as soon as I get a job, hopefully in Fashion and Luxury Industry. Thanks a lot!

por Renata

Dec 26, 2017

Dear Professors,

It was extremly useful and inspiring course! I am head of the Graduate School in University in Kazakhstan and far from Fashion. Just for fun I tool this course which opened me new world and sense of fashion, i even thinking now about really changing and making business in this sphere, You are the best!!!

por Jannatul F

May 11, 2020

I loved this course, all the side links and interview, case studies and the way we can discuss, share our thoughts with each other. I now have a better perspective toward fashion and it feels like i can now talk armani/ dsquared2/ prada etc. I joined this course for my startup and i guess it helped me a lot on my way

por Tatiana M

Nov 12, 2017

The course is fantastic, I already recommended it to my friend.

The information is based on 2014 reports which is basically fine, and I hope that professors will update it sometimes. Besides, mentors might be more active on the forums, However - since it's a free course, they don't guarantee it from the beginning.

por 苗蕾

May 31, 2017

Never estimiated a course by its period. Though it's only a six-week course, I still learnt a lot from it. From reading the material, to the test. Finally, I passed! But, I will continue my learning of this sector afterwards. Thanks so much, coursera, for offering such great courses to people all over the world.

por HEMANTH Y

May 20, 2020

Well I got to know more insights of Management of Fashion and Luxury though I had considerable knowledge of Fashion concepts. I appreciate the charming professors shared their thoughts on Fashion and Luxury business models and associated aspects in organized fashion. Overall Its amazing... Thank you so much.

por Fabián A V A

Aug 14, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken. The teachers are great and the material is equally informative and engaging, you really do learn a lot. All the contet is presented in a light manner but the modules help you understand its depth. I would recommend it to anybody who is even slightly interested in fashion.

por Zoila C

Jun 06, 2017

Me encantó, desde el orden de los temas que son sustanciales en el curso hasta los recursos que utilizaron como encuestas, entrevistas a expertos, entrevistas a consumidores, etc. Lo recomiendo mucho para las personas que como yo buscan especializar su enfoque a empresas de moda que se enfoquen en el lujo.

por Louie C F

Apr 16, 2020

Thank you so much to the team for helping and teaching me with this topic.

The course was easily laid out and understood, and the quiz and exam questions were strategically asked and positioned to be thorough and competitive.

I recommend this course for anyone looking for a career in a retail environment.

por Jackeline S R

Jan 16, 2020

It was really informative about everything that you need to know about Fashion and Luxury Companies, I'm going to start my master in 2 months and I wanted to know something before my master start and I think this help me a lot I'm really grateful with all the people how work on this, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

por Anna C

Jan 07, 2017

Very comprehensive and well ordered. Full of interesting and specific information. For example, compared to a similar short course I did over 4 days at the London School of Fashion and sadly, paid over £400 for, I would definitely recommend the Universita Bocconi course over the overprices LSF course.

por Wendy S

Aug 13, 2019

Before completing the Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies course, I did not fully realize the breadth of what goes on behind the scenes to bring fashion and luxury to fruition. The intersection of business models, channels, and communication demands appreciation of how vital is the industry.