Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
estrelas
2,910 classificações
765 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Melhores avaliações

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK

Jan 31, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

por Wendy S

Aug 13, 2019

Before completing the Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies course, I did not fully realize the breadth of what goes on behind the scenes to bring fashion and luxury to fruition. The intersection of business models, channels, and communication demands appreciation of how vital is the industry.

por Julia A

Jul 17, 2017

It was interesting and worth to spend time even if you are not going to work with fashion right now. I got some new thoughts to upgrade my vision of social media strategy that I presented to a company that I'm working in at the moment. So go and entertain yourself with Bocconi University course! :))

por SHIPRA W R

Mar 20, 2017

I have really liked the course . It has been more than one week that i have completed my profile as well as the payment but I have not received the certificate. I have cleared all the tests. I kindly request to expedite the certificate .It may be sent at my e mail id shipra_wadhwa@rediffmail.com.

por Sai S M

Oct 31, 2019

It's really an eye opening course for me of getting to know business terms and strategies in fashion and luxury world. The course resources and additional readings are useful and informative. What i liked most is about retailing part wish they could provide more on that. But still a great course!

por Ignacio V

Dec 11, 2015

Very interesting ideas. I don't work in the fashion or luxuryindustries, but some of the ideas learned in this course could be used to innovate within different fields. I especially liked the concept of Ingredient Branding and the part where they explain what Luxury is and how it is developped.

por Oleksandra H

Apr 20, 2020

Course what makes things clear in fashion. Smart , informative, shortly, objective... Course what gives you the real idea what is inside of fashion - then you can choose go throw or.. not. I got a feeling that I just graduated from kinda primary fashion school and ready to choose my direction.

por Maria F R H

May 01, 2017

Me encantó este curso porque te da un panorama muy real y práctico de las empresas dedicadas a la moda y como funciona la industria desde adentro; cubriendo todas las áreas que me interesa como emprendedora. Se me hizo un curso bastante flexible y perfecto de realizar. Lo recomiendo bastante.

por Mariana L C R D G C

Nov 18, 2018

This course is very interesting for people who work on the fashion industry and want to further their knowledge on the business. I have to say it is a bit hard for a working person to keep up do date with the course, but the 6 weeks are more than enough to complete the tasks and learn a lot!

por Daniel F F

Jun 19, 2019

I learned more than I expected about the course, aroused my curiosity on many subjects and I can keep learning after finish. I liked the contents, the approach, vídeos and links to get more information online. I can indicate the course for more people interested about fashion content.

por Charles D W

Apr 15, 2020

This course is the exact refresher I needed! It also brought to light many areas of fashion management that I have not had the pleasure of learning. I am happy to be able to use the information I have gained when applying to my career and future endeavors in the fashion industry.

por Paris

Feb 17, 2019

This course really surprises me when I dive into the content, especially when it comes to the business model of every stage and brand, as well as I notice that, NO MATTER WHAT I learn, knowledges of econimics is first thing I should know, thanks for the devotion of two lecturers!

por Ilaria L

May 22, 2020

I find the course very informative and well structured. I really enjoyed watching the different business cases that helped me to understand the concepts in a real business situation. I would only suggest to update the content as the fashion industry is changing quite quickly.

por Gainor W

Jan 26, 2018

I leaned core concepts from the fashion management world, logistics, business models, brand image and identity communication, etc from wholesale to e-commerce. Absolutely recommend it if you are interested in learning more about the most essential topics in fashion business!

por Ikan P

Nov 11, 2017

Absolutely essential for anyone who wants to work in the fashion and luxury industry. The teachers are great, professional and experienced and connect you to the real world of the industry by giving you daily examples and interviews with the actors of the business. A must !

por Jordan S

Aug 29, 2015

So far, I love this class! the insturctors are very resptable, and dissect the knowledge in a way that is easy to comprehend. The exampes are relevant, modern, and I'm really excited to dive deeper.

Thank you Coursera for making this expeirence possible.

Cheers,

Jordan Swain

por Giorgia G

May 05, 2020

I really liked this course, it was very helpful to learn how a fashion company is managed, the differences between different kind of business models... the slides and the video were very accurate. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn more about fashion.

por Ana M R

Apr 30, 2018

A very useful and involving course able to give answers concerning what fashion, luxury, passion for this field mean. Is really fascinating how much fashion influences our lives without even realizing. Thank you very much for all the hard work made for all of us.

por Assem Z

Dec 08, 2017

I loved the course! A lot of information, very interesting topics and assignments. I wouldnt say its easy to pass, but that makes it even better, because you have to make an effort and its makes me feel accomplished just passing the tests. Thank you for the course.

por Pierina A D C

Feb 25, 2020

Definitely, I'm glad I did this course. It helped me a lot to have another POV about fashion and luxury. I would definitely update it because the content is from 2013, but in general, I believe it was great.

Thanks to Universita Bocconi and all the people involved.

por Jorge B

May 19, 2020

This course has been great since the beginning. I want to highlight the fantastic job made by the teachers, the materials gave with real scenarios as Dsquared2 and the quality of the interviews as the one with Tomasso Galli and Remo Ruffini. Thanks for everything

por Chiara M D

Aug 23, 2017

This course was amazing. I am thankful to these two professors and Bocconi University that developed it for Coursera. It is really great to live in era where all this expert knowledge is so easy to access. Thank you again, this course is organized in perfection.

por Andrea

Sep 11, 2016

It would be nice to have a second part of those topics involved in this course,

In particular, how to use the luxury strategies for other products such as perfumes, bags, jewelry, etc.

Also, to go depper in terms of luxury advertising communication analysis

thanks,

por Eri G

Nov 07, 2019

Excellent! Content & Professors are some of the best in the world of the Fashion Industry, the content has high quality and the interviews are very good, too! Hope Bocconi can add more Fashion Courses in Coursera or even a Fashion Diploma. Kind Regards!

por Aboud K

Oct 04, 2015

Short explanation, too many concepts and no sequence of theories introduced.

On the other side, very nice subject and materials, I assume that the profs are very good too, just restructuring of the whole story-tell of the course would be more effective.

por Akina C C T

May 17, 2020

Very Inspiring and practical to business. I enjoyed very much the lessons, as well as all the interviews and discussion. The teaching is lively and the extensive brand studies are very impressive. Lovely every module in this course. Highly recommended