Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
estrelas
2,895 classificações
762 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Melhores avaliações

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK

Jan 31, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão de empresas de moda e artigos de luxo

por Moudu J A

Mar 14, 2016

Dear,

I am very thankful to Coursera to create this wonderful Door towards achieving specialization. With this course i not only got knowledge but also a confidence.

Fashion is passion for me, i wanted to do this course from a long time but for many reasons i could not afford it, with Coursera i got my "Dream Come True".

I am, and will be always grateful to the creators of this wonderful platform.

Now my only concern is how i can get onto this boat of Fashion and Luxury Business.

Evening a small opening is enough to open the Doors in this business.

Thank you.

Regards,

Junaid Ahmed

por Silvia F

May 24, 2017

Overall a very positive feedback: content is very interesting, professors are very clear and provide not just slides but also links to inspiring articles and videos.

Constant reference to well known companies (which in some cases my need a slight update :) !) really helps you grasp the concept and apply to current environment.

The way the course is structured (2 mid + 1 final exam) and Coursera flexibility (download course content to watch it offline) make this course suitable also for full time workers often on business trips.

Highly recommended!

por Ricardo A C

Feb 18, 2020

Yo encontré este curso y lo tomé por curiosidad y gusto por el segmento de lujo.

No he tenido la oportunidad de trabajar en una empresa de lujo en México ni en ninguna parte del mundo, pero, lo que se aprende en este curso puedes tomarlo para cualquier industria en la que te desarrolles (con algunas restricciones para la industria farmaceutica farmaceutica).

A cualquiera que vea este curso, se lo recomiendo para tener idea de lo que es cunstruir un nombre, una marca y conocer sobre el posicionamiento de la misma.

Gracias por este curso.

por Yaqing H

May 01, 2016

First certificate obtained! This is a rich course where we can learn theory and get to know the industry. The course provides guest speaker videos, detailed lecture notes, and other forms of interactive learning. Although the lecturers have an Italian accent, it does not hurt at all. Thank you so much! Suggestion: 1. making assignments a little bit more challenging, so students could have a deeper thought about the topics; 2. the final quiz could be an essay or branding/marketing plan.

por Mahak M

Apr 10, 2019

A very well designed course. It gives you a 360 degree, in-depth experience about managing fashion and luxury companies. For a novice like me, it was a perfect way to divulge into the world of luxury management. I learnt some very interesting concepts, trending business models and fashion terminology which will surely help me in my professional life. They have curated some chosen live-case studies, CEO interviews and additional videos which help immensely in the learning process.

por Denise R V C

Nov 06, 2015

Although I did not finish the course, I enjoyed and was very satisfied with the content. The lecturers, although not very fluent English, were the best and new exactly what they were teaching which made me very happy. I easily understood what was being taught from the beginning. Although my passion is Fashion Design, this course helped me understand more about the Fashion Industry and everything behind the scene within the Industry. I am very happy with the knowledge gained :)

por Anastasia

May 06, 2020

I was very happy and satisfied about this course, It is really well structured, the lessons are very captivating and interesting. One of the aspects that I appreciated most are the interviews with fashion expert, the videos and the last material related to annual report, because give you a concrete knowledge about this sector. I understood better many aspects and differences, especially speaking about business models and the product development. This course was very helpful!

por MONIRUZZAMAN

Jul 29, 2017

I would like to thank Bocconi Fashion Institute for this wonderful course. My personal appreciation to the Bocconi for offering this at free of cost though the fashion courses are very expensive. I am sure that I have learnt important aspects of Fashion industry due to this course. May be in near future, i will study in the Bocconi Institute due to its wonderful faculties. I request you to offer more courses in this field. Thank you very much once again. Love from Paris.

por JOSÉ A

Oct 13, 2017

This course is such a powerful tool whether you are familiar with fashion and luxury or you already know these industries. The course dissects the most important themes in terms of management to understand why fashion and luxury are different to any other industry. It sets the basis for any of us to work in this kind of business. The modules are clear and well-structured, and you have complementary tools to strengthen the knowledge.

por Ruth C

Sep 15, 2016

An absolutely complete course that teaches about Luxury companies, but mainly about Fashion. There are 2 great teachers that gives contents, but also makes sudents think about future and trends. Cases and interviews are also great !! I got very impressed about quality of Albini Group. Its clearer for me definition luxury vs fashion, business models, differences, challenges and opportunities in Fashion companies. Thank you Bocconi !

por Aura C

Nov 15, 2016

Hi there I am an established fashion designer living in Los Angeles, but with european heritage. Ive heard about the course from other artsy friends and my husband suggested to take a look. It was very interesting and it offered a better understanding and structure of the knowledge i and experience i already have in the industry. This course is good for people who are both beginners or advanced in fashion knowledge. Thanks

por Tracy T

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent! Well delivered lecture videos. Great interviews to link together content. The quizzes and exams is will written. I purchased the two text books for additional reading. The books are hard to order in Canada. It may be helpful to provide Ebook version as well if the books can be referenced for suggested reading sections each week. Overall, this has inspired me to further courses with this University.

por VASANTH K D

Jan 05, 2017

One among the best course I've taken in my career. The teachers are really great and the materials are really informative for learning. I would like to recommend it to anybody who is interested to learn the basics of fashion, branding and retailing. Finally, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to coursera, the organizers and also my teachers for providing me the Financial Aid support to learn this course..

por Marcello T

Jul 08, 2019

I have to admit. Some online courses are quite shallow; but this one is so enriched with interesting content and unrivalled explanations. I don't want to extend myself but I now see the fashion/luxury world with a new set of eyes that allow me to understand and differentiate all/most aspects that are unbeknownst to the average consumer. This is definitely a course to review on a regular basis! RECOMENDED 100%!

por Samiha A

Jun 08, 2019

A great way to learn about the foundations of the industry from a lot of different subject areas- marketing, operations, strategy etc. Both course instructors were knowledgeable, engaging and comprehensive in their delivery of the facts and information.

I really enjoyed this course. It has not only provided me with more useful knowledge on the industry, but taught me elements I can implement in my projects.

por Veronica

Aug 14, 2015

A great basic fashion business course on the luxury side business and the many categories you can find within. I would love to see a more expanded continuation exploring the middle ground of the fashion business found between luxury fashion brands and fast fashion brands. Which although less explored continues to be a thriving sector. Thank you to all the professors and assistants who made the course happen.

por Inès K

May 05, 2020

Ce cours est très complet. Il contient, outre les bases du management du luxe, de nombreuses informations concernant le monde de la mode en général (comment créer sa marque, quelles sont les tartégies clés à adopter...). Il contient aussi plusieurs études de cas très détaillées sur des grandes marques ce qui est très utile pour comprendre le fonctionnement des marques. Je suis ravie d'avoir fait ce cours !

por Hiba K

Feb 05, 2017

I loved this course, it was extremely up to standard and beneficial. I wish it went longer. I felt it ended a bit too soon! still got a lot to learn and go into details. It could've used to go over Annual reports and discuss them or go actually behind the scenes on case studies to better implement the things we're learning with concrete and elaborate examples. I highly recommend this course. thank you!

por Natalie N

Feb 05, 2019

Bocconi appears to be a prestigious school and it's so wonderful of them to offer a glimpse into the world of fashion and their luxury and fashion course. Of course, I feel the course could have delved deeper into various topics, but as it is provided for free, I am happy with what I've learned so far nonetheless. The professors were personable and the topics were thought provoking. Thank you Bocconi!

por Diana L

Dec 06, 2015

I really enjoy the lessons because they show me the professional structure of the fashion industry and the main players in luxury. The examples were perfect to illustrate every chapter. It was interactive, worthed and glamorous. I enjoyed how fierce are Italians of the Made in Italy label and I understood a little more of this concept thanks to the explanations in the videos. I recommend it 100 % !

por Yukiko S

Dec 27, 2019

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies course from Bocconi University was very meaningful and useful for me to breakthrough some entry barriers I had with the field of luxury and fashion marketing. It basically covers all areas of fashion and luxury company management with focus on the histories, definitions and real practices. I can't thank enough. I loved it and appreciated it so much.

por Narima L B L

Jun 03, 2017

I learnt A LOT from it! It was really worth it taking the course, as it gave me a broad introduction on the main aspects of the complex fashion and luxury industry. I believe the evaluation system (the quizzes and final test) could be better (challenging in a smarter way); regardless, the course provides great tools for those who desire to understand the world of fashion and luxury better :)

por Amrita L

Jan 25, 2019

It was a great experience having taken this course. Modules to the course are appropriately divided to a level that even me being a full time student of Post Graduation Diploma in Management, I was well able to complete the course in due time. The knowledge I received from this course was a lot helpful. Amazing delivery by the professors, nice quality of the supplement readings and videos.

por Adriana M H V

Apr 05, 2018

this is an amazing course, you will learn a lot about fashion and luxury companies, videos and reading are truly good. besides, you will find interesting forums and activities to do , take your time for it!. Thanks to Bocconi university and especially to Erica, I have learned a lot from you, I hope someday I could take the whole master in luxury management. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia.

por Maria J

May 16, 2020

It was a very professional and informative course. I learned a lot. All information were not just theoretical but majorly based in the fashion industry. The introduction about the career in fashion was very helpful too. The last test was quite difficult. All in all I really enjoyed the course, I feel it gave me a lot of new knowledge and will definitely help me in my career in fashion.