Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Rahul R

Jul 09, 2019

This was an great experience !

por Asmaa S S M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks

por Aiswarya V

Jul 11, 2019

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

por Savin K

Jul 15, 2019

I am very pleased that you have gave us such exercises. Loved and enjoyed the course.

por Syed M A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was awesome and helped me a lot to build my programming skills as well as problem solving skills.

por zahed k p

Sep 09, 2019

good

por Toussaint W M

Sep 14, 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

por Jesús M L

Jun 15, 2019

Perfect

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Mustapha F

Sep 20, 2019

I have been going through this course and I am learning a lot about programming (Java)

por Konstantin K

Sep 18, 2019

Amazing course!

por Camille C

Sep 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Everything is well explained and there are plenty of exercises to practice as you go along. Personally, it made me work a little every day, which allowed me to practice Java and learn more easily. Thanks to the Duke University team.

por Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

por Umar I

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

por yalamanchili p r

Sep 25, 2019

superb

por Chuong V

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic introduction course into programming with Java with practical real-life examples.

por Erick Z

Sep 30, 2019

It

por Sanjula M

Sep 30, 2019

Perfect course for java novices!

por Manju A

Oct 04, 2019

Very well explained and good exercises.

por Trần C L

Oct 05, 2019

I have been struggling a lots with code that works but not as expected. Taught myself how to debug my code. Thanks for a great course!

por Aaron G

Oct 07, 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

por Kiều T K

Oct 07, 2019

good skill but DNA is difficult and encrypted or decrypted is difficult to beginer

por Pradeep R

Oct 11, 2019

Real life applications of projects and assignments

por Brendan

Oct 11, 2019

This class is a gentle, beginner-friendly introduction to programming in Java. There are lots of short, interesting programming assignments that help provide an immediate application for the concepts covered in the lectures/quizzes. While it's not listed, I'd say that students should be generally familiar with basic math (on the order of high-school algebra) and the basics of how computers work (in terms of file systems, etc.).

por VARUN M

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .