Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,930 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Ulvi A

May 10, 2018

A little bit simplified...

por Can R

Jan 22, 2018

First assignment was very poorly prepared with setters and getters.

por Shumin Z

May 20, 2018

The overall quality of this course is great for beginners like me.

I really like how they sequence the videos as in a problem - abstraction - pseudo code - java code way.

Yet I have some thoughts I'd like to share with you guys. The first is that I saw less-than-average discussions in the forum, especially the professors/TAs seem to be less active than other courses I have taken in the past. The other is that after passing the whole course, I would personally very much like to see a sample answer given by teaching group or one selected from the student submissions. It helped a lot to see some of the details regarding logic and style in my previously courses. As for student submission, I knew some course has built a code submission system that would automatically grade the code based on ( I assume) multiple case testings.

por Manuel A A T

Oct 28, 2016

very good course.

por Willy A

Nov 01, 2016

more or lesss... :( I don't want to pay for pass my quiz

por Milton C

Nov 12, 2017

Very challenging but fundamental.

por Wan B

Sep 12, 2017

Good

por Idir B

Jan 30, 2016

The course itself is Ok, but I would suggest two things:

por Dan H

Oct 19, 2015

As usual the 4 professors(presenters) have done an excellent job. The resources, videos, assignments and quizzes are very helpful, well thought out and comprehensive. They have done an enormous amount of work.

But there seem to be problems with the import edu.duke.* due to installation problems (e.g. Windows 10).

Maybe include 3 videos like:( example from other Coursera courses e.g. R Programming)

Installing BlueJ on a Mac

Installing BlueJ on Windows

Installing Bluej on (Mac) ; including these would enable me to give a rating of 5 stars.

For the beginner programmer this would help a lot.

I know there is the Discussions forum (very helpful) and students must sweat a bit to get BlueJ to work on some messy Operating Systems but this is my comment as a Beta Tester

por Gabriel T

Feb 06, 2016

Great course and delivery!

If only there would be more help in the forums by assistants or tutors it would have gotten a 5 star

por Kishaan J

Jan 17, 2017

They make programming look so easy! Enjoyed the course! Thank you!

por Jose A

Feb 07, 2016

use my analytical skills with this course.

por Steve Z

Jan 02, 2017

比较实用的入门课,例子简单易懂

por Zenine X

Aug 22, 2016

In the assignment of week2 , the Algorithm was not made clear.

por Apurva H

Jul 30, 2017

PLEASE teach us how to use a better IDE. BlueJ sucks, compared to, for example, something like Spyder for Python. PLEASE.

por Ashish S

Jan 06, 2016

Love the course structure, very simple. Teachers start with simple concepts and eventually solve real life problems, which sound very complex otherwise.

por Joseph G

Jan 16, 2017

I really enjoyed the coursework for this class. In particular, I loved how challenging some of the assignments were. However, I do hate that I cannot submit final quiz answers without paying for the course. I also did not like how little help there seemed to be offered to some individuals on the forum regarding issues they were facing with their code (specifically with the GeneFinder project).

I took three of the courses from Michigan on working with Python and they were completely open to complete without payment (which means you opt not to get a verified certificate). I wish that this course, and the specialization that it is part of, fell into the same category.

por Euclides C C

May 05, 2016

Very practical and useful knowledge!

Thanks for your time and effort.

por Arpitha.D

Jan 03, 2016

It is a good course for starters.

por Matias G A

Jan 18, 2018

It is a practical and short course to learn the basics of Java Programming. I like it.

por Aistis R

Oct 22, 2015

Thank you for the course, the only improvement i could think of is to improve contents for non English speaking people. E.g. You say decimal places, we say numbers after comma.

Thank you!

por Marcin P

Nov 27, 2015

Can be a little bit to hard for beginners but great and interesting assignments.

por 王星宇

Feb 03, 2017

relatively easy but still excellent for the beginner!

por Jhimmy A D

Feb 03, 2017

A little difficult for beginners! But awesome problems in the excercises.

por 冉徐衎

Nov 08, 2017

It's pretty good, but I just don't like to use BlueJ and their API...