Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,844 classificações
554 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por DAVID L

May 15, 2019

A good refresher...

por BingliangLan

May 22, 2019

This course is very instructive and easy to understand. Highly recommend!

por Bryce L Z H

May 22, 2019

This was more challenging than course 1

por Jesús M L

Jun 15, 2019

Perfect

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Jyotinder S

May 19, 2019

Really practical course content with great tutorials. The programming assignments are fun and challenging and deal with real world data and problems which makes the course all the more useful!

por Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

por Santiago H T

May 24, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

por SAPTARSHI D

Jun 20, 2019

nice

por Mayank K

Jun 24, 2019

Now I am confident to write and understand difficult java codes.

por AKSHAY Y

Jun 27, 2019

Good Course

por SHIKHAR G

Jun 27, 2019

awsome

por Vladyslav B

Jun 27, 2019

Very good

por Lavanya T

Jun 27, 2019

A really interesting course. Well structured course curriculum and well framed quizzes and assignments. A bit higher than the beginner level but the discussion forums helped me get through. I would really recommend this to all the beginners as it has an offers an amazing opportunity to get aware of the scope and usage of programming.

por Vaibhav S

Jul 05, 2019

This course helped me in gaining some really valuable and essential programming skills that are very essential for an industry ready software engineer. I'm deeply thankful to Coursera and Duke University Professors, who have devoted significant time and resources in creating this awesome content.

por Rahul R

Jul 09, 2019

This was an great experience !

por Asmaa S S M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks

por Aiswarya V

Jul 11, 2019

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

por Savin K

Jul 15, 2019

I am very pleased that you have gave us such exercises. Loved and enjoyed the course.

por Piyush P

Jul 18, 2019

Awesome

por Ivan L

Jul 18, 2019

Very good course for beginners with java, every recommendation!!!

por Mohammed A W

Jul 20, 2019

good

por Muhammad A J

Jul 24, 2019

After taking this course for the first time I felt that what I teach to my students is not enough.The teaching style, course contents and tasks should be like in this course.

por Dojung K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

por Krishna

Jul 28, 2019

Great course, loved the course structure