Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,588 classificações
517 revisões

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Rathna S

May 16, 2017

I have just started the course, but it is way over my head. This should clearly be marked as intermediate, advanced or marked as for people already in IT industry.

por German

May 12, 2019

I'm so glad I've found this amazing course! Thank you!

por Hasan Ç

Feb 11, 2018

It was very instructive course. I recomend every people who want to take this course. I thank all the instructors who gave this lesson.

por Yuming C

Jun 03, 2019

A good experience! The programming exercise is interesting!

por Hanna B

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks a lot for improving my skills! This course is really great to succed in Java as a beginner:) A lot of interesting practical tasks!

por Sergey S

May 21, 2019

Second week was a bit difficult to work with.

por Saunak S

Mar 26, 2019

Good practical use cases of Java have been given. The challenging quotient on some of the questions can be increased. For instance, the use of arrays to process CSV files, etc. But it was refreshing to do a Java course that didn't focus on the usual syntax and semantics but looked at real life examples.

por shelby p

Feb 11, 2019

Really poor course structure and material explanations. Canceling subscription.

por Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

Pretty basic course if you have done any programming. It is pretty well designed. I don't recommend programming in bluej if you done some programming before. The environment is pain to use. Text editors all the way!!

por Jesús M L

Jun 15, 2019

Perfect

por Nikolay A

Jun 14, 2019

Quality of material provided and support decreased from previous course.

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Nikita B

Jun 11, 2019

good course very efficient to improve programming

por AKSHAY Y

Jun 01, 2019

Good Course

por Lev P

May 29, 2019

Great course I liked it so much

por MADHUSUDHAN D

May 26, 2019

it could not be more great!!!. it totally wonderful how they teach things in simpler forum and they make you enough capable to solve all assignments on your own. forum is so useful during throughout this course. every query of yours get solve there. Simply amazed thnku so much coursera.

por Santiago H T

May 24, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

por Bryce L Z H

May 22, 2019

This was more challenging than course 1

por BingliangLan

May 22, 2019

This course is very instructive and easy to understand. Highly recommend!

por Jyotinder S

May 19, 2019

Really practical course content with great tutorials. The programming assignments are fun and challenging and deal with real world data and problems which makes the course all the more useful!

por Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

por DAVID L

May 15, 2019

A good refresher...

por liyue

May 13, 2019

very useful training for me!

por Mohamed O

May 12, 2019

Excellent course

por Hxe H

May 10, 2019

Good Start, I have got so much, it's a great experience