Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por 冉徐衎

Nov 08, 2017

It's pretty good, but I just don't like to use BlueJ and their API...

por Yun L

Apr 30, 2017

Good course for new programmer. Enough exercise for basic programming though isn't what I am looking for.

por John K

Nov 09, 2015

Good course, it seemed too easy at times since they provided alot of guides to solving the programming problems but I might be biased since I have some programming background. Overall I would recommend for beginners interested in learning java.

por Md. Z M

May 15, 2016

Might seem a bit overwhelming to beginners, but at the same time, a useful course to practice writing code on real-life data sets, for experienced learners.

The library used here is useful, but not reusable in general.

Overall, a nice experience. :)

por Tyler C

Mar 10, 2018

Basic, foundational use of problem solving in Java. Expects you to already understand basics of programming -- if, for, variable declaration and assignment, etc. These topics are touched on, but more or less assumed that you know them already. My biggest complaint is the BlueJ environment -- while it's fine and appropriate if you have no real previous experience, if you're used to more professional programming environments / text editors, using it is a miserable experience. It does its job (handling all of the dependency and build details for you so you don't have to learn that stuff yet), but please could they incorporate a decent text editor into it. Assignments take about twice as long as they would with a more reasonable text editor.

por Pawel D

Nov 13, 2015

Interesting, but some assignments needs to be double checked. In my opinion some of the presented material is teaching poor coding practices for the sake of simplicity.

por Rafael d B A

Oct 16, 2015

Great course! One sugestão I have is to teaching how to use FileResource,URLResource, DirectoryResource, Pixel, ImageResource, etc, without using the edu.duke, because in the real word we don’t use this library. I know this library can facilitate the coding, but when the students use another IDE, they will not can do the same coding as they used on course.

por Liusicong

Feb 16, 2016

The homework is too time consuming.

por Ahmed Y

Feb 26, 2017

The course is well prepared and paced. It's a problem based learning course. It will teach you how to target various range of problems appropriately. Some lessons and exercises however needed longer time frame.

por Anne-Marie C A

Aug 11, 2016

This Course's content was so clear and so enlightening! I really appreciate these instructors strategy! so different!

por Joseph E

Aug 07, 2017

Not Enough Focus on java syntax for the beginner programmer.

por Alfred R

May 24, 2018

Good course, but you've to be aware that the assignments, which is set to 10 minuttes, often takes from 2 - 4 hours.

por Francisco A M

Apr 27, 2016

Except for a few problems regarding the clearness of some of the homeworks' statements, hence the stars, this is an excellent beginner's course for anyone interested in Java. I am currently taking the follow up course "Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data" and for the moment it seems as good as this one, although with the same few problems.

por Marcello F

Oct 17, 2015

Very good course taking into consideration the first week

por A.V.S.ABHISHEK

Apr 11, 2019

good

por Nikita B

Jun 11, 2019

good course very efficient to improve programming

por martin

Aug 12, 2019

Excelent for lear good java programing skills

por Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

Pretty basic course if you have done any programming. It is pretty well designed. I don't recommend programming in bluej if you done some programming before. The environment is pain to use. Text editors all the way!!

por Nikolay A

Jun 14, 2019

Quality of material provided and support decreased from previous course.

por Vivek K

Sep 07, 2019

It is good for beginner.It's provide me lot of basic knowledge of String.I have enjoyed too much.

Last week of work was so interesting .

por 俞越

Sep 10, 2019

Overall the course if great for beginners who first wrote program.

por Singh A S

Aug 25, 2019

It's a great course . Thank you Duke University.

por shukla v a

Sep 21, 2019

this course is very helpful for computer science students. It helps us to improve our programming skills in java.

por Jerrold

Sep 25, 2019

Fantastic course. Great assignments and lectures

por shayue

Oct 01, 2019

Some questions can be described more clearly.