Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,860 classificações
556 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

por AKASH K S

Nov 26, 2016

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

por RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

por Pranshu S

Jun 14, 2017

well designed. l

por Luikaren M R C

Dec 04, 2015

Great

por Daniel

Dec 23, 2015

Comprehensive and so enjoyable.

por Touhidul I

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

por Mazhar A

Apr 03, 2019

One of the best courses to start with for beginners.

por Ruslan S

Apr 03, 2019

Great course, interesting tasks and examples

por Mars W

May 01, 2019

very good course,I like it

por Roy W

May 05, 2019

very informative and well explained. I liked that they use real life examples to introduce you to a subject. Big thumbs up!

por Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

por ALEXANDRE A

Apr 27, 2019

Good course

por MOHANRAJ K

Apr 01, 2019

good cource

por Indraneel

Apr 29, 2019

Exceptional learning

por Mohamed O

May 12, 2019

Excellent course

por Frederick O

Mar 24, 2019

I strongly believe that this will help me in my career. I love it

por Лаштабега П А

Mar 27, 2019

Отличный курс!

por Jiarui Q

Mar 29, 2019

Clear, informative.

por Lukasz s

Apr 12, 2019

Brilliant

por Bruce W

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing courses. It is unbelievable I could program so much! Thank Duke University so much.

por liyue

May 13, 2019

very useful training for me!

por Santiago H T

May 24, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

por DAVID L

May 15, 2019

A good refresher...

por Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.