Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,988 classificações
581 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Aneek R

Jun 22, 2018

GREAT

por Rishav S

Oct 28, 2017

I feel very satisfied after completion of this course.

por Alexander B

Jul 17, 2017

was a fantastic course :)

por Ronin S

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very informative and well-taught course.

por Erika S

Jan 26, 2018

This course was AMAZING. I really enjoyed doing the exercises! Thank you!

por Deleted A

Aug 02, 2017

Good!

por GaryTu

Aug 14, 2017

Great course! Got familiar with solving real problems!

por Rafael X

Aug 04, 2017

Surprisingly challenging and fun!

por Alexey K

Jun 06, 2017

Great course! Thanks!

por Grace Z

Aug 02, 2017

The instructors are great! The lecture videos are engaging and exercises are really helpful. It would be even better if more sample codes for the exercises could be provided.

por Hans E G

Oct 05, 2017

A well taught course, the videos are great, but some assignments take way more time to complete than the 10 minutes assigned to it. Some of the steps in the assignments may be misinterpreted or just aren't specific enough. I found the gray scale assignment to be most enjoyable and fun to write and test.

por hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

nice

por Amitesh S B

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent course, I loved the projects at the end of each week. The tasks looked daunting at first, but as I began solving the problems and completing tasks one by one, it did not feel scary. The thing that I loved the most about this course is the satisfaction it provides at the end of the course, I can't praise this course enough. Its the best course on Coursera I have ever taken. Nothing comes close to this.

por Chris C

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

por Chongjun H

Sep 21, 2017

Nice fundamental level course

por Gityalila K A T

Oct 29, 2017

Very awesome and creative!

por Aaron M

May 01, 2018

Excellent introduction to Java.

A little heads up if you're taking the course:

Answers need to be truncated to x decimal places in quizzes, not rounded. (Instructors please clarify this in all quizzes!)

por nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

por Praveen K N

Jan 30, 2018

Loved the examples. Kept me engaged.

por GHOMO T A

Jan 01, 2018

great course, the way the quiz are made, if you pass surely you've caught something on java.

por Adriana S

Oct 25, 2017

Learned a lot! The time it took me to complete the projects was a lot longer than 10 minutes, but the result was worth it.

por Leenaraj B

Nov 08, 2017

Good for Hands On Coding Experience .

por adan a a

Dec 16, 2017

really challenging, a lot of new concepts. Demands to be serious. great course.

por Deleted A

Oct 05, 2017

Awesome course but requires some basic knowledge before delving into its track. Thanks a lot.

por Monika S

Jun 29, 2017

It is a wonderful course