Chevron Left
Voltar para Influenciando Pessoas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Influenciando Pessoas da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,087 classificações
611 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will improve your ability to influence people in situations where you cannot use formal authority. You will learn about effective ways to build, develop, and sustain a power base in your organization. You will also learn influence tactics that enable you to be more persuasive and influential in working with your superiors, peers, and even subordinates. In addition, you will learn how to build and maintain high-quality relationships to further maximize your informal power and ability to influence others. Importantly, you will distinguish between influence and manipulation and learn how to protect yourself from the unwanted influence of others. The influence strategies you learn in this course will make you a more confident and influential leader, presenter, and decision-maker. You will more effective in pitching business ideas to your superiors, influencing customers, and building coalitions across stakeholders. This course will not only give you strategic guidance on how to develop and maintain your network for influence and power, but we will also equip you with specific tactics and strategies that are proven to work for gaining power and influencing people....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Mar 25, 2019

A very useful course, presented in a very simple and structured way, using an easy English language with a lot of subtitles.\n\nYou shall like and get a huge benefit from the materials and the course.

MF

Jan 22, 2016

Really useful course! I learnt many new ways to influence others and protect myself from other people's influence.\n\nP.S The cover is a deal-breaker. I joined this course after watching the intro.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 606 Avaliações para o Influenciando Pessoas

por Satchin D S

Mar 29, 2020

The content that is shared in this is absolutely phenomenal. It might not convince your boss a a very valid qualification sometimes, (given the content names) but it will surely help you to become a better employee with more authority and autonomy over everything. I suggest anyone who take this course to look at this as a life supporting course.

por Lakhan P

May 02, 2020

This was my first online course and the experience was outstanding. Learned so many new things. I would recommend it to everyone because it helped us to learn how we are getting influenced by everyone.

Thanks you University Of Michigan for creating a such an amazing course and Thank you coursera for providing me opportunity explore this course.

por Roxy M

Apr 03, 2016

This course is amazing. I've only been through the first week, but I've already learned more than my actual classes at school. It has given me a different perspective on power. I have already found this information useful in my current office and will be incredibly valuable when I am put into a leadership position. Thank you!

por Ram M S

Jun 01, 2020

The course is great one as this helps people to learn techniques one can apply to influence others so that their view point is considered and also facilitates them to be part of a recognized group. The course teaches persons as how not to get affected by manipulative influence from others and protect their interests.

por eold7

May 08, 2016

I really want to continue enrolling in Michigan State University after having this course such attractive, I also would consider this university for my master degree.

I love that this is not a theorethical course, this has so many examples, so many practical tips, this is what I consider as strong in the course.

por Vasileios N

Jan 13, 2016

It is a great opportunity to learn the basics of how to exert influence and how to shield yourself from others' influence. I had the chance to have two very knowledgeable and well grounded professors on this subject that articulate very well, thus make it possible for any foreigner to follow easily the courses.

por Natalia R

Feb 09, 2016

Gostei muito, bastante esclarecedor. A gente, muitas vezes, vivencia essas experiências, mas sem fazer a análise de como está recebendo uma determinada influência ou influenciando uma pessoa ou situação. Vale a pena ter isso explicado e orientações de como melhorar a performance para que seja algo racional.

por Brendan C

Dec 21, 2015

Outstanding! All of the information presented in this course is highly practical on a day-to-day basis and the manner that it is presented is easily absorbed. The presenters are explore the ideas in a crisp and professional manner, and the ideas presented have increased my confidence greatly - five stars!

por Yousef M

Feb 23, 2017

This is by far the best course out of four ones in this specialization, as to me it is very practical inside engineering firms. Also, both instructors described the topics very well. The second assignment can be considered as a real exercise for currently employed individuals who are taking the course.

por Tamar S

Apr 18, 2020

Very useful course, well structured and very engaging, lecturers are excellent and gave many good examples. I learned a lot of great tactics which I can use to gain power and influence in any organization and any position. I liked that they emphasized the importance of using that power for good!

por dimitris

Feb 13, 2016

Just finished the audit part of this course, all 4 weeks and its an incredible course that everyone that is dealing with people in any capacity should take. Fascinating and interesting plus will teach you a lot of power, tactics and useful ways of how to do things better.

Totally recommend it.

por Alberto G R

May 10, 2020

Good training to learn skills to focus more on your own priorities and give real examples how to get more influential but also less influential from others.

The maeterial is very well structured with summaries by the end of each chapter, it is easy to follow instructor and understandable.

por Carlos R

Apr 13, 2018

I had never thought about influence as part of my professional toolkit and the positive impact it could have to my contribution as a member and/or leader of a team. This class had clear concepts and actionable items that I could put to work right away for the benefit of my organization.

por Ksenia H

Jul 12, 2017

Great course with many practical tools one can apply to increase their influence and create successful buy-ins. It also creates a very good understanding of different types of power and influence, which is far from being limited by the organizational hierarchy. Highly recommended!

por Catarina C

Dec 17, 2015

With the right balance of time spent on videos, good amount of scientific background supported by studies and excellent practical tips to put the theory into practice!

Very clear language and simple / easy to follow structure.

Learned a lot with it and highly commend it! Well done.

por Caroline D

Jul 30, 2019

Really great course, very informative.

Loved the videos and the quizzes at the end of each module - really helps the information to sink in

The fact that the videos had the text to go with them, was great, I could read as I was watching the video

Other classmates were interactive

por Charles M

Feb 06, 2020

This was a well structured, informative and educative topic. I have acquired great insights that will help me at personal, professional and organisation level to influence others and protect myself from negative influence. The tools provided are critical leadership assets

por Tilmann A

Feb 16, 2016

Very pleasant lecturing style with good visualisation of basic ideas. Hands-on approach with a range of good examples. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to understand how some people seem to end up imposing their ideas more than others - and become one of them!

por Carlos F G

Dec 23, 2015

Exceptional course, very easy to understand and useful in day-to-day basis.

I only would suggest to provide additional material to re-inforce understanding, practice and train techniques shown.

Great material you developed, University of Michigan team.

Regards,

Carlos

por Joshua T

Dec 21, 2015

This course far exceeds my expectations as an influencing people course. Quite detailed, applicable to everyday context and complete too.

If you are a business leader looking to influence your organisation in order to increase productivity, this course is for you.

por Lothar H

Dec 28, 2015

an exceptional course, directly usable learning material in one's work and life. great presenters and teachers. I love this course and would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who wants to or needs to influence others without manipulating or being manipulated

por Eugene W

Jul 29, 2020

We are social creatures. What's life if we don't know how to interact and influence others? This course talks about the different tools we can use to persuade people, and how to protect your self from being influenced by others. I'd recommend this to anyone.

por Geoffrey S

Jan 11, 2016

Great insights, very useful contents. The assignments are a good addition to the lectures & quizzes - it makes it more interactive and "forces" you to think about the content more deeply and in relation to your own experiences.

Geoffrey (The Netherlands)

por Carlos O M

Jun 30, 2020

Un curso excelente, todas las estrategias y el como evitar caer en ellas, abordadas durante este mes fueron (en lo personal) de suma ayuda mejore como persona y logre mi meta la cual es un incremento en mis ventas. Altamente recomendable el curso.

por Arjan d B

Feb 21, 2016

Very course. Good explaination of the influence that is already taking place in our everyday live. This course tells the way's to influence others. Another part of the puzzle with things occur and sometime nog go as planned in influencing others.