Chevron Left
Voltar para Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
1,110 classificações
264 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Melhores avaliações

IM
6 de Set de 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 de Jan de 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 261 Avaliações para o Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

por Svetlana G

10 de Dez de 2018

The course is very well structured, materials are comprehensive. I like the flexibility within deadlines, but good to have deadlines too for stimulation. What I would like to understand more is how my assignments get the final % marks and any feedback would be useful to receive.

por Laurence M

30 de Abr de 2020

The class was interesting but old a bit. The articles we had to read date from 2015 and most of them were not even available anymore. It would have been cool to look up closer at platforms used by hotels in their distribution segment like GDA, CMS, PMS and a booking engine.

por Juanka P

5 de Dez de 2020

The course is very good and understandable. It gives you the feeling of progressing and learning new things.

The only thing you should improve on is to consider speaking more slowly. Because one of the teachers speaks very fast and is difficult to understand.

por Shona J N

19 de Mai de 2020

A lot of the course material is pulled directly from the industry and is challenging, but easy enough to understand for a person with some background knowledge. The material has to be updated, most articles etc are from 2015 and some are not relevant anymore!

por Sergei S

18 de Abr de 2019

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

por Andriana M

22 de Jun de 2020

It was a very interesting course and it;s suitable for both those who work or don;t at the hotwl industry.It's worth the try and especialy the videos with the representers of Booking.com and Expedia.com were absolutely helpful.

por Patrick G

4 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting introduction to the fundamentals of hotel distribution. The material is not outdated (2015) but should included more recent documentation, as we are in 2020 now... Also, many links are not available.

por James C

9 de Jun de 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

por Malcolm C

18 de Jan de 2016

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

por Daniele A R A

13 de Mar de 2018

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

por LINAMARIA B

20 de Set de 2020

I personally feel that the works reviews and explanations are not a good methodology for learning on platforms, is better by exercises and exams.

por Silviya P

23 de Fev de 2021

The course was very good. The only negative is that it isn't updated, the materials are all old and things in the industry are rapidly changing.

por Simone A

9 de Jul de 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

por Israel N A

11 de Mai de 2020

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

por Darshana T

6 de Abr de 2020

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

por Jill F

18 de Out de 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

por Pitanu B

9 de Abr de 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

por Antonio V

2 de Jun de 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

por Aristotelis P

11 de Fev de 2021

A very good course in order to start with basic knowledge, definitely the context is aged and needs an update!

por Uday P

24 de Mai de 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

por Vincent V

18 de Abr de 2021

Bon cours, manque juste un aspect revenue management ciblé sur les techniques de ventes et les process

por Vasso M

23 de Dez de 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

por Siddhant P G

13 de Mai de 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

por Kevin T

19 de Jan de 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

por Emma K

25 de Jul de 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.