Chevron Left
Voltar para Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
1,109 classificações
264 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Melhores avaliações

IM
6 de Set de 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
6 de Jan de 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 261 Avaliações para o Os fundamentos da distribuição de hoteis

por Pamela Z

29 de Jul de 2019

learn a lot

por Martín A D R

24 de Ago de 2020

amazing !!

por Stevie S

12 de Dez de 2017

Thank you!

por Rocellii P

5 de Nov de 2017

Excellent!

por Quang V

23 de Fev de 2016

Excellent!

por guillermo f

24 de Out de 2020

Great!!!!

por SHENBAGARAJ C

17 de Jun de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Claudia C

4 de Jun de 2017

excellent

por Francisco B F

14 de Nov de 2016

Very Good

por SHIAN M

7 de Fev de 2021

helpfull

por Mehmet U

16 de Nov de 2020

So happy

por Alexander V

11 de Mai de 2018

Great!

por AC s g

14 de Abr de 2021

Good

por Le N D Y - K F C

21 de Jan de 2021

good

por MASOOTH A

27 de Ago de 2019

good

por Segundo L H

3 de Dez de 2015

G

por Anwar R

16 de Jan de 2016

The content of the course is basically on how hotels distribute their contents (their rooms to sale). The different channels are explained, such as the OTA, brand.com, meta search, and direct channels. The course also includes a very interesting point of view from OTA where Expedia and Booking.com explains their offers to hotels. I would love to have the views from hotel too, which are missing here.

The suggested readings are quite a lot, basically from the online sites, many from the hotel and travel industry (skift, for example). Those readings are very useful in digging deeper on the subject.

The assignments, are, on the other hand, quite weak. It consists of 4 peer review assignments. The first week contains a pretty quantitative analysis, but the other 3 assignments are basically conversational and just repeating what you have learnt in the class.

The non-noted quizzes were pretty easy, you almost no need to think deeper to answer those questions.

por Hugo M M

2 de Mar de 2016

Great course for introducing the fundamentals of hotel management and hotel distribution. This course enables us to learn important concepts related to hotel distribution and apply them in real-life situations through the course assignments. As well as this it is not necessary any relevant background to understand the concepts presented however it may be recommended basic financial/economics knowledge.

I think that adding some quizzes during the videos would be interesting and productive as it would allow students to assure that all the concepts were understood.

por Ella B

1 de Mar de 2021

The material is presented in an engaging manner and at a good pace. Important concepts are repeated at different points to facilitate learning.

The course could be improved by making it more accessible. Some concepts are displayed visually in the video but are not written in the transcript.

Overall, the course material is very good however it would benefit from having an update. There have been changes in technology and consumer behaviour since this course was created (2015) and many of the links to additional articles are broken.

por Victor M

1 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot about the ways hotels acquire customers. The different ways to advertise, and the costs associated. What I found is that Booking.com and Expedia have pretty much cornered the market. I was hoping to discover some secret way to find customers cheaply, that most others have not discovered yet so I could stick out in the crowd. It seems like there aren't many alternatives where your paying 30% to the OTA's. Overall it was very informative and I am happy I took the course!

por oiram i

13 de Abr de 2020

the peer review process is a bit disappointing, there are a couple of folks who do not understand me, or are grading based on their interpretation of the queries.. my answers are comprehensive and well written and well thought out and it is off putting to watch one particular fellow constantly grade me with 3's in any case the info is good and i am enjoying the course... i am stuck now waiting for a final peer grade to move onto rev mgmt, can we accelerate the grading process?

por Kim D L

22 de Jan de 2018

This course is helpful and suitable for those who is green and want to have understand more about the hospitality industry. However, some information needs to be updated. Latest articles for complementary readings should also be added in order for the learners to have a better understanding and comparison about what's happening in this industry nowadays.

por Nikhil H

11 de Jul de 2017

Very thorough with the current practices and trends, the fundamentals of hotel distribution introduces you to key opportunities present to a manager and explores evolving avenues that the hotel owner must keep up with. The bird's eye view of distribution helps one understand the complexity of the industry in today's times.

por Bruce V

7 de Dez de 2020

Overall a good course, which gives an excellent introduction into the various aspects of hotel distribution. However the course material dates from 2015 and could use an update. Some of the reading material has already become outdated or contains broken links to webpages which no longer exist.

por Deleted A

16 de Fev de 2018

A VERY INTERESTING AND WELL EXPLAINED COURSE.

THIS COURSE WILL GIVE YOU GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND MORE THAN A BASIC SKILL ON WHAT IS REALLY IMPORTANT FOR AN HOTEL TO ACCOMPLISH MORE GOALS IN THE ADVERTISING FIELD AND HOW TO MAINTAIN HIS WEBSITE COMPETITIVE AND HOW TO DEAL WITH OTHER TRAVEL AGENT