Chevron Left
Voltar para Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude da instituição Universidade da Virgínia Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
3,271 classificações
994 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Melhores avaliações

AO
16 de Jun de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
25 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 984 Avaliações para o Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

por Shweta B

15 de Set de 2020

I took up this course out of personal interest as I am working in the same field. Course was well planned, lectures helped me gain a new insight in fraud examination. The thing I most enjoyed was the exams after each week's course. I would like to thank Coursera for this useful course.

por Gilda G L M

17 de Jun de 2017

The course was very informative. It serves a great reminder to accountants, auditors, and all others in the industry of the importance of integrity and ethical conducts in their profession.

The course layout was easy to follow and allowed flexibility to students with complex schedules.

por Parul A

17 de Jun de 2020

This course added a new light into my career. It was enriching and full of practical and theoretical knowledge. The faculty was also very well read and was able to explain everything by simplifying it for the students. Thanking the team for such an enriching and knowledgeable course.

por Garima K

30 de Jul de 2019

Gives an understanding and clarity about the basics of Fraud and what to look for. Really helpful and gave me a broader perspective towards fraud examination and forensic accounting. the case studies were helpful in understanding real-world issues which we need to vigilant towards.

por MOHAMMED Y U

3 de Out de 2020

Most educative and very well structured. I was very impressed with the content of the course and the short video lectures. I am definitely going to recommend it to others and also continue with other course. This has added to my knowledge and broaden my understanding . Thank you.

por Bijoy B Y

11 de Jul de 2020

This course has been a very insightful and informative one helping me understand how to identify fraud and to apply measures for fraud prevention.

In all, I just loved the flow and the deep knowledge of the Professors in this course. I thank them all for their teachings.

Thank You!

por HUBERVIC M

11 de Dez de 2018

I learned a lot and really appreciated the tuition videos. Also, the quiz at the end of each session is really helpful as a recap. You maybe would like to suggest more books and articles that could be accessible on Internet for the professionals who would like to get more insight.

por Ana F C C D

8 de Jun de 2017

Course gives you a good introduction to Fraud examination, including real-life examples. There are videos of people who had already commited fraud. Teachers are nice! I would definitely recommend, especially if you are trying to identify some signal of frauds in your work-place.

por Daniyal H

25 de Abr de 2020

I think this course is must for every Accounting Student, it provides basic concepts about Fraud, Forensic Accounting, Internal Controls. The instructor has designed the course well, one of the best things he has included in the course are relevant fraud cases and their videos.

por Akinbuli T

22 de Ago de 2019

Dear Team,

Thank you for granting me the opportunity to learn the topic "Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination".

The course has equipped me with strategies in relation to fraud examination and detection.

Once again, i am grateful to the organizers of the program.

Thank you all.

por Dottie P

4 de Out de 2020

I enjoyed the class. The Instructors were very informative with the information. I've got an A.S Degree in Criminal Technology & many certificates in Accounting.. I wish I would have gotten into the field earlier and proceeded in this area. Thank you for all the information.

por Catherine A

12 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course for "company directors", business owners and anyone in a senior leadership team. You will learn the skills of what to look out for in fraud, what process and systems you need to have in place - and why these systems will assist you or your company.

por ajay d

5 de Mai de 2020

An inspiring and highly recommendable course, which provides deeper insights into the world of fraud examination and the thought process of convicts, which ideally helps portray a true and whole picture of keeping your organization safe from possible elements of fraud.

por Robin S

22 de Fev de 2017

I took this course to explore what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination entailed and if it would be something I would want to pursue in the future. The instructors were excellent and delivered a considerable amount of information that was clear and interesting.

por ZAFEER H

16 de Jun de 2020

Excellent.

Very elated to have this this course. It covers broad range of concepts for a forensic accountant and fraud examiner.

All three instructors explained the concept in simple terms. Further the real life examples and videos are fulcrum to the entire course.

por ODUNSI E O

10 de Mai de 2020

The course gives you an extraordinary knowledge in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination, thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their greatness showing abilities in teahcing and managing us all through the course.

por General B A O

2 de Mai de 2020

The course has been very helpful in developing vital skills for a CPA, most especially the skill of being professionally skeptic. The course provided very detailed explanations and situational applications about the work of a Forensic Accountant and Fraud Examiner.

por cagla s

21 de Dez de 2017

Dear All,

I want to thank you for this amazing course.

I was working as an internal auditor in a private bank but unfortunately, I have never acted in the role of fraud investigation.

Now, after this course, I've decided to get a CFE degree asap :)

Best regards,

Cagla.

por Anurag G

24 de Jul de 2019

This course is an effective tool to learn the nitty-gritty of fraud examination. I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks to the distinguished faculty for their exceptional inputs.

A must for fraud examiners, even in case the require revision of key concepts.

por Oluwakayode C A

8 de Fev de 2019

i really appreciate the institution for making me to gain more knowledge and exposure to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination though i have passion in becoming CFE.

how can i get the certificate, also can i use the certificate to register with ACFE.

Thank you

por Nakul S

6 de Mai de 2018

The course was very well constructed and taught giving a very meaningful & indepth overview of Forensic Accounting & Fraud examination domain. It has also encouraged me to pursue the subject further by gaining ACFE membership and to work towards CFE designation.

por Noshin T K

14 de Abr de 2020

This course is very informative and unique. I like how it includes every related topic of forensic accounting with so detailed information. They even added a real life fraudster video every week to understand it more efficiently. It is a very interesting course

por Tanisha M

22 de Nov de 2018

I loved this course!! Being at a very early stage in my career, I found this extremely helpful in understanding the dynamics of this filed. I hope there are more courses related to forensic investigation like frauds of stock markets, insurance companies, etc. .

por SUGANDH A

25 de Abr de 2020

The course has really provided me with a platform to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination as my career. I found this course at the right time given the kind of work I am deployed on requires a high level understanding of these concepts. Thank you!

por Michael S

21 de Out de 2019

A great course. It was the right amount of Overview and Summary versus deep domain information. I really enjoyed the Fraud examples they used during the course, I hadn't realised the scale and breadth of corporate fraud, especially during the 90's and 2000's.